Department of Management

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains three levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, and (3) External.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one external graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.


BARBARA D. DAVIS, Associate Professor, EdD (1990), Memphis State University [2021]

FRANCES H. FABIAN, Associate Professor, PhD (1997), University of Texas-Austin [2026]

KRISTEN P. JONES, Assistant Professor, PhD (2013), George Mason University [2022]

CHARLES A. PIERCE, Professor, PhD (1995) State University of New York at Albany [2022]

KURT KRAIGER, Professor, PhD (1983) The Ohio State University [2025]

JAMES VARDAMAN, Professor, PhD (2009) University of Memphis [2026]


JESSICA KIRK, Assistant Professor, PhD (2019), University of Colorado- Boulder 

KELLY ANNE MOLLICA, Instructor, PhD (1997), Pennsylvania State University 

CAITLIN PORTER, Assistant Professor, PhD (2016), Purdue University 

ENRICA RUGGS, Assistant Professor,  PhD (2013), Rice University 

ROBERT R. WIGGINS, Associate Professor, PhD (1995), The University of Texas-Austin 

ALEX LINDSEY, Assistant Professor, PhD (2016), George Mason University 

STEPHEN LANIVICH, Assistant Professor, PhD (2011), Florida State University 


MADAN BIRLA, MS (1982), University of Memphis [2022]

VANCE GOUGH, EdD (2016), The University of Calgary [2022]

SEUNG HYUN LEE, PhD (2002) The Ohio State University [2022]

SANDEFORD SCHAEFFER, EdD (2002), University of Memphis [2021]


 NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets required for Full and External only.