Department of Marketing and Supply Chain Management

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains three levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, and (3) External.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one external graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.


MEHDI AMINI, Professor, PhD (1989), Southern Methodist University [2020]

EMIN BABAKUS, Professor, PhD (1985), The University of Alabama [2021]

ALAN J. BUSH, Professor, PhD (1983), Louisiana State University [2020]

GEORGE DEITZ, Associate Professor, PhD (2006), The University of Alabama [2020]

BALAJI C. KRISHNAN,Professor, PhD (1998), Louisiana State University [2023]

GENSHENG LIU, Associate Professor, PhD (2007) University of Minnesota [2024]

SATISH MEHRA, Professor, Ph.D. (1978), The University of Georgia, CPIM (1980) [2020]

DANIEL L. SHERRELL, Professor, PhD (1980), The University of South Carolina, Columbia [2020]

MARLA ROYNE STAFFORD, Professor, PhD (1993), The University of Georgia [2020]


GREGORY W. BOLLER, Associate Professor, PhD (1988), The Pennsylvania State University [2020]

ORRIN COOPER, Assistant Professor, PhD (2012), University of Pittsburgh [2020]

ERNEST L. NICHOLS, JR., Associate Professor, PhD (1993), Michigan State University [2021]

JEFF THIEME, Associate Professor, PhD (1998), Michigan State University [2023]


ANDREW BAILEY, EMBA (2005), University of Memphis [2021]



MICHAEL L. CERVETTI, EdD (1984), Memphis State University [2021]


BRYAN HOCHSTEIN, PhD (2016), Florida State University [2020]

JOANN PECK, PhD (2000) Carlson School of Business [2020]

NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets.

*Adjunct teaching only status no longer requires the submission of the Graduate Faculty Status application.*