Department of  Management Information Systems

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains three levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, and (3) External.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one external graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.


JASBIR DHALIWAL, Professor, PhD (1993), University of British Columbia [2025]

MARK L. GILLENSON, Professor, PhD (1974), The Ohio State University [2029]

BRIAN D. JANZ, Professor, PhD (1995), The University of Minnesota [2020]

WILLIAM J. KETTINGER, Professor, PhD (1992), University of South Carolina [2020]

EUNTAE (TED) LEE, Associate Professor, PhD (1996), The University of Nebraska-Lincoln [2027]

HUIGANG LIANG, Professor, PhD (2003), Auburn University [2025]

ROBIN POSTON, Professor, PhD (2003), Michigan State University [2020]

SANDRA M. RICHARDSON, Associate Professor, PhD (2006), University of Central Florida [2024]

JUDITH C. SIMON, Professor, EdD (1976), Oklahoma State University [2020]

SRIKAR VELICHETY, Assistant Professor, PhD (2016), University of Arizona [2022]

CHEN ZHANG, Associate Professor, PhD (2008), Purdue University [2020]

YUAN ZHANG, PhD (2020), The University of Texas Arlington [2029]


ALI MAHDAVI ADELI, Assistant Professor, PhD (2017), University of Minnesota 

JONG LEE, Assistant Professor, PhD (2013), Georgia State University 

YINAN YU, Assistant Professor, PhD (2017), The University of Hong Kong 

RICHARD ROSS GRUETZEMACHER, PhD (2020), Auburn University 

MOHAMMAD NAJJAR, PhD (2014), University of Memphis 

NAVEEN KUMAR, Assistant Professor, PhD (2006), University of Washington, Seattle 

AVANTI PANDIT, Instructor, Masters, (2002), Boston University

ANKUR AROA, Assistant Professor, PhD (2022), University of Arkansas

YAFANG LI, Assistant Professor, PhD (2022), Washington State University 

SCOTT VANN, Instructor, EdD (2019), University of Memphis 

ROBERT ROSE, Assistant Professor, Masters (2021), University of Memphis 

POLINA DURNEVA, Assistant Professor, PhD (2023), Florida International University 


TOLUWALOPE AYANGBAYI, PhD (2012), University of Memphis [2021]

RAVIKANTH V. GAJULA, MS (2002), University of Memphis [2022]

HARICHAND NAIR, PhD (2011), Walden University [2021]

BRIAN WIERSMA, PhD (2017), Liberty University [2022]

TOLU AYANGBAYI, Phd (2012), University of Memphis [2021]

CHERLYN H CONNER, PhD (2020), University of Phoenix [2025]

RAJ SHARMAN, PhD (1998), Louisiana State Universtiy [2026]

STEPHANIE ANN TOTTY, PhD (2022), University of Memphis [2026]

NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets for Full and External only.