Advisory Board Members

The International Studies Advisory Board is comprised of faculty, administrative staff, and students from a range of departments central to research, instruction, and support for the International Studies Program. The Board provides guidance on curriculum development for the major and minor, and strategic direction for the International Studies Program.

All faculty that serve on the International Studies Advisory Board are also members of the Faculty Affiliate Program.

 

Nicole DetrazDr. Nicole Detraz

Associate Professor Political Science

ndetraz@memphis.edu

 

Kathryn HicksDr. Kathryn Hicks

Associate Professor of Anthropology

kahicks2@memphis.edu

 

David KemmeDr. David Kemme

Professor Department of Economics

dmkemme@memphis.edu 

 

Patsy KrechPatsy Krech

College Advisor

pakrech@memphis.edu

 

Roger Kreuz

Dr. Roger J. Kreuz

Associate Dean College of Arts and Sciences

rkreuz@memphis.edu

 

 

Hsiang-te KungDr. Hsiang-te Kung

Professor of Geography, Director of Confucius Institute

hkung@memphis.edu

  

Rebecca Laumann

Rebecca Luamann

Assistant Director of International Programs & Study Abroad

rlaumann@memphis.edu

 

  

Robert MarczynskiRobert Marczynski

Assistant Director of Interdisciplinary Studies

marczyns@memphis.edu

 

Yuki Matsuda

Dr. Yuki Matsuda

Associate Professor of Japanese

ymatsuda@memphis.edu

  

Ladrica Menson-Furr

Dr. Ladrica Menson-Furr

Associate Professor Director of African and African American Studies

lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu

 

 

Monika Nenon

Dr. Monika Nenon

Professor of German

mcnenon@memphis.edu

 

 

Dursen PeksenDr. Dursun Peksen

Associate Professor of Political Science

dpeksen@memphis.edu

 

Catherine PhippsDr. Catherine L. Phipps

Associate Professor of History

cphipps1@memphis.edu

 

Inmaculada Gomez-Soler

Dr. Inmaculada Gomez-Soler

Assistant Professor of Spanish

igsoler@memphis.edu

 

William ThompsonDr. William Thompson

Chair of the Department of Foreign Languages and Literature, Associate Professor of French

wjthmpsn@memphis.edu

 

Emily Thrush

Dr. Emily Thrush

Professor of English

ethrush@memphis.edu

 

Daniel UnowskyDr. Daniel Unowsky

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

dunowsky@memphis.edu

 

 

Junmin WangDr. Junmin Wang

Associate Professor of Sociology

junmin.wang@memphis.edu