Advisory Board Members

The International Studies Advisory Board is comprised of faculty, administrative staff, and students from a range of departments central to research, instruction, and support for the International Studies Program. The Board provides guidance on curriculum development for the major and minor, and strategic direction for the International Studies Program.

All faculty that serve on the International Studies Advisory Board are also members of the Faculty Affiliate Program.


Nicole DetrazDr. Nicole Detraz

Associate Professor Political Science


Kathryn HicksDr. Kathryn Hicks

Associate Professor of Anthropology


David KemmeDr. David Kemme

Professor Department of Economics 


Patsy KrechPatsy Krech

College Advisor


Roger Kreuz

Dr. Roger J. Kreuz

Associate Dean College of Arts and Sciences



Hsiang-te KungDr. Hsiang-te Kung

Professor of Geography, Director of Confucius Institute


Rebecca Laumann

Rebecca Luamann

Assistant Director of International Programs & Study Abroad



Robert MarczynskiRobert Marczynski

Assistant Director of Interdisciplinary Studies


Yuki Matsuda

Dr. Yuki Matsuda

Associate Professor of Japanese


Ladrica Menson-Furr

Dr. Ladrica Menson-Furr

Associate Professor Director of African and African American Studies



Monika Nenon

Dr. Monika Nenon

Professor of German



Dursen PeksenDr. Dursun Peksen

Associate Professor of Political Science


Catherine PhippsDr. Catherine L. Phipps

Associate Professor of History


Inmaculada Gomez-Soler

Dr. Inmaculada Gomez-Soler

Assistant Professor of Spanish


William ThompsonDr. William Thompson

Chair of the Department of Foreign Languages and Literature, Associate Professor of French


Emily Thrush

Dr. Emily Thrush

Professor of English


Daniel UnowskyDr. Daniel Unowsky

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies



Junmin WangDr. Junmin Wang

Associate Professor of Sociology