X

Office of University Advancement

The Office of University Advancement makes great things happen in the lives of students, faculty and the community through fundraising programs. Each of the units within the Office of University Advancement work together to provide critical resources that make the University of Memphis better. Follow the links in the left menu to learn more about Advancement Services, Alumni Programs, Annual Giving, Corporate and Foundation Relations and Planned Giving. 

 

Joanna Curtis

Joanna Curtis
Vice President for Advancement
Administration Building, Room 331
901.678.5274
jecurtis@memphis.edu

Pam Mori

Pam Mori
Business Officer I
Administration Building, Room 333
901.678.4966
prmori@memphis.edu

 

Steven Booth

Steven Booth
Administrative Associate I
Administration Building, Room 323
901.678.3951
sabooth1@memphis.edu

 

Advancement Services

Eric Valdescaro

Eric Valdescaro
Senior Director, Advancement Services
411A Administration Building
901.678.4376
eric.valdescaro@memphis.edu 

Wattine Baker

Wattine Baker
Director, Advancement System Services
Billy Mac Jones, Room 108
901.678.2987
wbaker2@memphis.edu 

 

Vanessa Wilson

Vanessa Wilson
Manager, Gifts and Biographic Records
Billy Mac Jones, Room 107
901.678.3953
vwilson2@memphis.edu

LaToria Burnette

LaToria Burnette
Data Entry Technician II
Billy Mac Jones, Room 109
901.678.2558
lbrnette@memphis.edu

 

Vacant

Vacant
Data Entry Technician I
Billy Mac Jones, Room 110
901.678.4545

Ebony Kyles

Ebony Kyles
Data Entry Technician I
Billy Mac Jones, Room 106
901.678.5254
escohran@memphis.edu

 

William Noland

William Noland
Senior Programmer Analyst
Billy Mac Jones, Room 112
901.678.2538
wnoland@memphis.edu

Vacant

Vacant
Systems Support Specialist II
Billy Mac Jones, Room 111
901.678.5252
 

 

Advancement Communication

Geoffrey Fenlong

Geoffrey Fenlong
Assistant Director
Billy Mac Jones, Room 212
901.678.2905
gfenlong@memphis.edu 

Ellery Cole

Ellery Cole
Alumni Relations Coordinator
Billy Mac Jones, Room 210
901.678.5016
mcole2@memphis.edu

 

Jouy Thomas

Jouy Thomas
Advancement Communications Specialist
Billy Mac Jones, Room 211
901.678.3559
jmtchl@memphis.edu

 

Alumni Advancement

Craig Caskie

Vacant
Senior Director, Alumni Advancement
Billy Mac Jones, Room 200
901.678.3628

Connie Thiemonge

Connie Thiemonge
Assistant Director
Alumni Center, Room 207
901.678.5686
cthmonge@memphis.edu

 

Monique Udell

Monique Udell
Assistant Financial Manager
Alumni Center, Room 200
901.678.4649
kmudell@memphis.edu

Jack Callahan

Jack Callahan
Development Officer, Annual Giving
Billy Mac Jones, Room 208
901.678.3207
jcllhan1@memphis.edu

 

Alumni Engagement and UMAA

Vacant

Vacant
Director, Alumni Engagement and the UMAA
Alumni Center, Room 208
901.678.1782

Marina Carrier

Marina Carrier
Manager, Alumni Engagement
Alumni Center, Room 204
901.678.2461
m.carrier@memphis.edu 

 

Willie Clark

Willie Clark
Manager, Alumni Engagement/Career Services
Alumni Center, Room 203
901.678.4893
wclark@memphis.edu

Ginae Owens

Ginae Owens
Alumni Engagement Coordinator
Alumni Center, Room 206
901.678.1333
gwowens@memphis.edu 

 

Meagan Anthony

Meagan Anthony
Assistant Coordinator
Alumni Center, Room 201
901.678.2586
mnthony2@memphis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Annual Giving

LaGerra Williams

LaGerra Williams
Manager, Annual Giving
Billy Mac Jones, Room 207
901.678.3955
ljwllms2@memphis.edu

 

Angela Jarvis

Angela Jarvis
Development Specialist, Annual Giving
Billy Mac Jones, Room 205
901.678.5664
ajarvis@memphis.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Kimberly Grantham

Kimberly Grantham
Senior Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
Administration Building, Room 405
901.678.2930
kimberly.grantham@memphis.edu

Vacant

Matt Walker
Director, Foundation Relations
Administration Building, Room 403
901.678.5288
matt.walker@memphis.edu

 

Donor Relations

Dan Beasley

Dan Beasley
Director, Donor Relations
Administration Building, Room 323
901.678.2438
dbeasley@memphis.edu

 

Major Gifts

Vacant

Vacant
Executive Director of University Advancement
Administration Building, Room 319A
901.678.3194

Carolyn Dickens

Carolyn Dickens
Senior Director of Development, College of Arts and Sciences
Scates, Room 104
901.678.3523
cdickens@memphis.edu

 

Laura Hall

Laura Hall
Director of Development,
College of Communication & Fine Arts
College of Communication & Fine Arts, Room 232
901.678.3790
laura.m.hall@memphis.edu

vacant

Clarice Hunt
Director of Development, Herff College of Engineering
Engineering Administration, Room 202E
901.678.1537
clarice.hunt@memphis.edu

 

Joe Brandenburg

Joe Brandenburg
Director of Development,
Loewenberg College of Nursing
4507 Community Health Building
901.678.3092
joe.brandenburg@memphis.edu

Venita Doggett

Vacant
Director of Development, College of Education
Ball Hall, Room 215H
901.678.4036

 

Archie Shelton

Archie Shelton
Director of Development, School of Law
Law School, Room 270
901.678.4726
Archie.Shelton@memphis.edu

Michele Sides

Michele Sides
Director of Development, College of Business & Economics
Fogelman Administration Building, Room 432
901.678.3068
michele.sides@memphis.edu

 

Kristin Rayford

Kristin Rayford
Administrative Assistant II
Administration Building, Room 319
901.678.4450
kristin.rayford@memphis.edu

 

Becky McCoy

Becky McCoy
Scholarship Coordinator
Administration Building, Room 401B
901.678.2324
bmccoy@memphis.edu

 

Planned Giving

Wesley LaRue

Wesley LaRue
Director, Planned Giving
Administration Building, Room 406
901.678.2732
wtlarue@memphis.edu

 

Prospect Development

Daniel Vacanti

Daniel Vacanti
Director, Prospect Development &
Campaign Strategy
Administration Building, Room 409
901.678.4877
djvcanti@memphis.edu

Katharine Hughen

Katharine Hughen
Prospect Development Analyst
Administration Building, Room 407
901.678.4748
khughen1@memphis.edu