Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains three levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, and (3) External.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one external graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.


MADHUSUDHANAN BALASUBRAMANIAN, Associate Professor, PhD (2006), Louisiana State University [2029]

BONNY BANERJEE, Associate Professor, PhD (2007), Ohio State University, Columbus [2023]

RUSSELL DEATON, Professor, PhD (1992), Duke University [2025]

ANA DOBLAS, Assistant Professor, PhD (2015), University of Valencia [2023]

STEVEN T. GRIFFIN, Associate Professor, PhD (1979), The University of Illinois [2026]

MOHD HASAN ALI, Associate Professor, PhD (2004), Kitami Institute of Technology, Japan [2023]

EDDIE JACOBS, Professor, DSc (2001), The George Washington University [2028]

PETER LAU, Associate Professor, PhD (1990), The University of Toronto, Canada [2021]

BASHIR MORSHED, Associate Professor, PhD (2011), Carleton University, Canada [2023]

CHRYSANTHE PREZA, Professor, DSc (1998), Washington University [2026]

AARON L. ROBINSON, Associate Professor, PhD (2001), Florida State University [2022]

DAVID J. RUSSOMANNO, PhD (1993), University of South Carolina [2020]

MOHAMMED YEASIN, Professor, PhD (1998), Indian Institute of Technology [2026]


SANTOSH KUMAR, PhD (2006), The Ohio State University 

SAJJAN G.SHIVA, Professor, PhD (1975), Auburn University 

THOMAS EDGAR WYATT, MSEE (1985), Memphis State University

KHAN IFTEKHARUDDIN, PhD (1995), University of Dayton 

FARUK AHMED, PhD (2019), University of Memphis 

KAN YANG, Assistant Professor, PhD (2013), City University of Hong Kong 

CONG TUAN SON VAN, PhD (2017), Kansas State University 

HOSSAM MOHAMED HASSAN SHALABY, PhD (1991), University of Maryland, College Park 

ABDULAZIZ ALQAHTANI, PhD (2022), Kent State University


ABBAS BABAJANI-FEREMI, PhD (2006), University of Tehran, Iran (2019)

MICHAEL BARTZ, PhD (1992), Georgia Institute of Technology [2019]

POUYA BASHIVAN, PhD (2016), University of Memphis [2019]

Md KAMAL HOSSAIN, PhD (2016), University of Memphis [2019]

KEITH KRAPELS, PhD (2000), University of Memphis [2020]

SALAHUDDIN MOHAMMAD MASUM, MS (2014), University of Memphis [2019]

WILBURN E. REDDICK, PhD (1991), University of Memphis [2022]

ALFREDO RAMIREZ, PhD (2007), University of Memphis [2023]

VIDA ABEDI, PhD (2013), University of  Memphis [2023]

RONALD G. DRIGGERS, PhD (1990), The University of Memphis [2026]

PAUL PARK, MD (1998), University of Michigan [2026]


NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets for Full and External only.