Recycling Zone Prototype

The Recycling Zone Prototype (RZP) is located immediately to the west of Jones Hall and to the north of Mynders Hall.  Completed in 2013, the RZP provides educational material on sustainability as well as a pleasant "pocket park" for students and faculty.
Funded through a University of Memphis "Green Fee" grant and the Department of Architecture, the RZP was designed by faculty and students members of the Green Team.

Green Team members include professors Jenna Thompson, Sherry Bryan, Michael Chisamore, Jennifer Barker, and Michael Hagge and Master of Architecture (May 2015) student Megan Hoover, all of whom were involved in the construction.  Other key members of the construction team were Chris Whitehead and Brad Barker.