Department of City and Regional Planning

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains three levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, and (3) External.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one external graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.


REZA BANAI, Professor, PhD (1983), The University of Pennsylvania [2021]

ANDREW GUTHRIE, Assistant Professor, PhD (2018), University of Minnesota, Twin Cities [2025]

CHARLES A. SANTO, Associate Professor, PhD (2005), Portland State University [2029]


STEPHEN KOFI DIKO, Visiting Assistant Professor, PhD (2019), School of Planning, University of Cincinnati  


CAMERON COOPER, MA (2005) University of Memphis [2020]

ANTHONY L. KITSINGER, MCRP (2005), University of Memphis [2019]

PAUL A. YOUNG, MA (2010), University of Memphis [2020]

JOHN ZEANAH, MA (2005), University of Memphis [2022]

NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets for Full and External only.