X

Parent & Family Ambassadors

Be a Parent & Family Ambassador by giving your time to volunteer with us! Below are a few of our current opportunities. If you would like to volunteer, please use our sign up button below. 

Thank you in advance for volunteering and giving back to the Tiger Family! If you have any questions, please contact us at 901.678.2115 or parents@memphis.edu

Click to View Our SignUps on SignUp.com

Recruitment Events

On Campus and in Regional Locations
Join us at a Recruitment event to welcome our potential new parents and families. Ambassadors will have the opportunity to chat with our parents, answer their questions and chat. 

Parent & Family Orientation

Parent & Family Panel

On-Campus
Help new Tiger families by sharing your experience and advice! Each summer we ask parents of current students to volunteer to serve on our Parent Panel at Parent Orientation during New Student Orientation. Panelists answer questions from Orientation attendees and pass on their best advice. 

Summer 2022
Time: 11:40 am-12:20 pm

  • Friday, May 20
  • Tuesday, May 24
  • Friday, May 27
  • Tuesday, June 7
  • Friday, June 10
  • Tuesday, June 14
  • Friday, June 17
  • Tuesday, June 28
  • Monday, July 12
  • Tuesday, July 15
  • Tuesday, July 26
  • Friday, July 29
  • Tuesday, August 2 

Summer Send-offs

Regional Locations
Join us to welcome new students and their families to the University of Memphis. This is an opportunity for families and their students to make connections with those who are connected with the UofM in their area. Volunteers are encouraged to attend to help welcome and greet families and students. 

Events: Parent & Family Weekend and Parent & Family Spring Day

On or Off Campus in Memphis
We always need an extra set of hands at our events! Volunteers can sign up to greet attendees, help with registration, pack bags, or attend individual events.