Professor Steve Ross' Film to be on WKNO

WKNO will broadcast Communication Professor Steve Ross' film "Kallen Esperian: Vissi d'arte" on Friday, May 26 at 8 p.m.

2017 Dean's creative achievement award winner Named

Communications student Kevin Brooks, filmmaker, named 2017 Dean's Creative Achievement Award winner. Finalists include Joel Jassau, Architecture; Jarvis Boyland, Art; Adelyn James, Journalism and Strategic Media; Kyndle McMahan, Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music and Austin Conlee, Theatre & Dance.

Professors Published New Books

Journalism and Strategic Media Professors Otis Sanford and Tom Hrach published books recently.

New dean Ready to take CCFA into future

After more 40 years, the College of Communication and Fine Arts has new leadership. Dr. Anne Hogan took the reins on April 3.

Student to attend exclusive disney workshop

Brock Terwilleger, a BFA in Architecture student, was one of 60 members of the American Institute of Architecture Students worldwide selected to participate in a special three-day workshop at the Disney Imagineering Studios.

Professor todd Richardson Named communicator of the year

Todd Richardson, associate professor of art, was named Communicator of the Year by the Memphis Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America. Richardson is the voice behind the movement to rehabilitate the 1.5 million sq. ft. Sears Crosstown Building into a vertical open village anchored in arts, education and health care.

Ranta Professorship in Communication or Fine Arts Is Established

The professorship honors the legacy Dean Richard R. Ranta, founding dean of the College of Communication and Fine Arts.