Staff & Contact Information

Disability Resources for Students
110 Wilder Tower
Memphis, TN 38152-3520
Phone: 901-678-2880 V/TTY
FAX: 901-678-3070


Dr. Justin Lawhead
, Interim Director, E-mail: drs@memphis.edu

Jennifer Murchison, Assistant Director and LD-ADHD and Autism Spectrum Disorders Coordinator, E-mail: jmurchis@memphis.edu

Amanda Rodino, Disability Services Coordinator, (for students with mobility, sensory, psychiatric, chronic health and TBI disabilities) and Assistive Technology Coordinator, E-mail: arodino@memphis.edu

Steve Shaver, Educational Specialist, E-mail: slshaver@memphis.edu

Nelda Scruggs, Math Tutor/Educational Assistant, E-mail: nscruggs@memphis.edu

April Burns, Testing Coordinator, E-mail: amburns1@memphis.edu

Nicole Hoyle, Administrative Associate, E-mail: nhoyle@memphis.edu

Jennifer Yeoward, Graduate Assistant, Career Coach, Email: jyeoward@memphis.edu

Madeline Rardin, Graduate Assistant, Academic Coach, Email: mrardin@memphis.edu

Marguerite Spiotta, Graduate Assistant, Front Desk, Email: mspiotta@memphis.edu

Mary Elizabeth Goodman, Graduate Assistant, Academic Coach, Email: mgodman1@memphis.edu

Kendra Vaughn, Graduate Assistant, Assistive Technology, Email: kjvaughn@memphis.edu

Alicia Whetstone, Graduate Assistant, Notetaker Coordinator, Email: whtstone@memphis.edu