About Mechanical Engineering

Contact us

Department of Mechanical Engineering
The University of Memphis
312 Engineering Science
Memphis, TN 38152-3180
Phone: (901)678-2173
Fax: (901)678-5459

Dr. Ali Fatemi
Engineering Science Building Room 312A
Phone: (901) 678-2257

Graduate Program Coordinator
Dr. Teong E. Tan
Engineering Science Building Room 310B
Phone: (901)678-2173

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Dr. Edward Lin
Engineering Science Building Room 322C
Phone: (901)678-1470

Mechanical Engineering Advisory Board Members

Dean Hughes - Smith & Nephew
Douglas Kothe - Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Ed Austin Short - Smith & Nephew
Dr. Gibson (Sunny) Morris - Greater Memphis Alliance for a Competitive Workforce
Greg Hammon - Cummins
Jeff Breazeale - Vanguard Soap
Joseph Durante - Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc.
Mike Bilderbeck - Pickering Firm, Inc.
Mike Carroll - Wright Medical
Naji Nassif - Hydrasep, Inc.
Patrick Phelan - Arizona State University
Scott Wuerfel - Ring Container Technologies
William Armstrong - Medtronic Spinal and Biologics
Stewart Young - Memphis Bioworks Foundation
Harvill C. Eaton - Cumberland University