Local Tech Support Providers

A large majority of Local Tech Support Providers (LSPs) are managed by Information Technology Services (ITS). These groups (primarily academic) can be found in the top section of this listing. 

Working under the Office of the Provost, within Information Technology Services, all participants rely on collaboration, cooperation, and communication to solve day-to-day problems and plan for future needs.

The second section lists groups not under ITS. These groups still work closely with ITS to ensure campus technology information is exchanged and technology safety is maintained.

For an accessible version of this list, please view this PDF. 

DEPARTMENT/COLLEGE

LSP/Phone/Email

Academic Affairs

 
Academic Counseling Center
Academic Internships
Center for Academic Retention and Enrichment Services (CARES) 
Center for Athletic Academic Services (CAAS) 
Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning
Center for International Programs and Services
Center for Teaching and Learning
Distance Education
Enrollment Services
Environmental Health and Safety (EH&S) 
Extended Programs
Faculty Administrative Services
Family and Consumer Sciences
Financial Aid Office
Graduate Admissions
Graduate School
Helen Hardin Honors Program
Information Technology Services
Institutional Effectiveness, Accreditation, and Academic Assessment
Integrated Microscopy Center
Intensive English for Internationals
ITS Service Desk
Keep Tennessee Beautiful
Legal Studies
Master of Arts in Liberal Studies
Office of Admissions
Office of Institutional Research
Office of the Provost 
Professional & Continuing Education
Recruitment & Orientation Services
Registrar; Office of Registrar
Scholarships - Financial Aid 
Space Planning & Utilization
Telecounseling and Prospect System
Undergraduate Programs
University College
VP Assessment, IR, Report
VP Extended Programs
VP Research

Rachel Cottam

Rachael Cottam 4026/rcottam

Derrick Anderson

Derrick Anderson 2417/dndrsn17

Alicia Buford

Alicia Buford 5022/abuford

Advancement

 
Alumni and Development Services
Marketing and Communication

Al George

Al George 4881/wgeorge

Business and Finance (BF)

 
Auxiliary Services Office
AVP, Administration Office
AVP, Business Services Office
AVP, Finance Office
AVP, Human Resources Office
Bookstore
Bursar/Campus Card
Business Development
Conference & Event Services
Copier Vending
Employee Relations & Engagement
(EH&S) Environmental Health & Safety
Financial Planning
HR Records Management
Office of Accounting 
Office of Crisis Management
Office of the Vice President
Organization & Employee Development
(PTS) Parking & Transportation Services
Payroll
Police Services
Post Office
Procurement and Contract Services
Shared Services Center
Tiger Copy & Graphics
University Benefits Administration
Universtiy Budget
University Process Improvement
Workforce Management

David Parks

David Parks 2242/dparks

Greg Geske

Greg Geske 4686/gjgeske

 

(AVP) Physical Plant Campus Planning and Design

 
AVP, Campus Planning and Design
Business Support Services
Operations: Building Services
Operations: Facility Operations & Maintenance
Operations: Landscape
Operations: Lambuth Operations
Operations:Utilities & Environmental Services
Physical Plant 
Physical Plant Leadership
 

Hermes Rosa

Hermes Rosa 5042/hrosa

Cecil C. Humphrey's School of Law

 
 

Lavaire Lockhart

Lavaire Lockhart 3245/llockhar

College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)

 
Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC)
Asian Studies
African and African American Studies
Anthropology Research Center
Arts and Sciences Dean's Office
Benjamin Hooks Institute for Social Change
Center for Community Building and Neighborhood Action (CBANA)
Center for Community Criminology and Research (CCCR)
Center for Research on Women
Chucalissa
City and Regional Planning
Confucius Institute at the University of Memphis (CIUM)
Department of Anthropology
Department of Chemistry
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Department of Earth Sciences
Department of English
Department of History
Department of Philosophy
Department of Physics and Material Science
Department of Political Science
Department of Social Work
Department of Sociology
Foreign Languages and Literatures
Interdisciplinary Studies
International Studies
Judaic Studies
Marcus W. Orr Center for the Humanities
Mid-South Social Survey
Mid-South Training Institute
Naval Science (Navy ROTC)
Military Science (Army ROTC)
Public and Nonprofit Administration
School of Urban Affairs & Public Policy (SUAPP)
Urban Child Institute
World Languages and Literatures


Tiffany Carter

Tiffany Carter 4832/tecarter

Terry Hanserd

Terry Hanserd 3264/thanserd

(CAS) Biology

 

Bioinformatics
Biology Research
Ecological Research Center (ERC)
Edward J. Meeman Biological Station (MBS)
W. Harry Feinstone Center for Genomic Research

Gary Segars

Gary Segars 2194/glsegars

(CAS) Math/Computer Sciences

 
 

Michael Morten

Michael Morten 4834/mmorten

(CAS) Psychology

 
(IIS) Institute for Intelligent Systems

James Beel

James Beel 4943/jcbeel

College of Communication and Fine Arts

 
Art Museum of the University of Memphis (AMUM) 
Center for Multimedia Arts
Daily Helmsman (Newspaper)
Department of Architecture
Department of Art
Department of Communication
Department of Journalism
Department of Theatre and Dance
Insight
Institute of Egyptian Art & Archeology
Newspaper Research Journal (NRJ) 
Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music
Suzuki Strings
WUMR

Ron Jennings

Ron Jennings 4959/ronj

Rebecca Buckley

Rebecca Buckley 5076/rbuckley

College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences

 
Barbara K. Lipman Early Childhood School and Research Institute
Campus School
Center for Research in Educational Policy (CREP) 
Center for Rehabilitation and Employment Research (CRER)
Center for the Study of Higher Education (CSHE) 
Counseling, Educational Psychology, and Research (CEPR)
Department of Leadership
Dietetics
Early Childhood Education
Educational Services
Elementary Education
Health and Human Performance
Health Promotion
Health and Sport Sciences
Instruction and Curriculum Leadership (ICL)
Instructional Design and Technology
Leadership (LEAD)
Office of Teacher Education and Student Support Services
Physical Education Activities
Physical Education Teacher Education
Reading
Special Education
TigerLife
 

Rob Thornton

Rob Thornton 5782/rrthrntn

Nathan Koehler

Nathan Koehler 3194/nkoehler

FedEx Institute of Technology

 
 

Cedric Burgess

Cedric Burgess 5337/cburgess

Fogelman College of Business and Economics 

 
Business Administration
Bureau of Sport and Leisure Commerce
Bureau of Sport and Leisure Management 
Department of Business Information and Technology
Department of Economics
Department of Finance, Insurance and Real Estate
Department of Management
Department of Marketing and  Supply Chain Management
Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality and Resort Management
School of Accountancy

Eric Anderson

Eric Anderson 3319/eanderso

Herff College of Engineering

 

 

Department of Biomedical Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Department of Engineering Technology
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Herff College of Engineering

Martha Harrell

Martha Harrell 2386/mharrell

Mark Farrar

Mark Farrar 3301/mfarrar

Lambuth Campus

 
 

Tony Pearson

Tony Pearson 1939/tgparson

731.487.3307

 

Loewenberg College of Nursing

 
 

Jeff Goff

Jeff Goff 3986/jeffgoff

McWherter Library

 

Administration
Cataloging
Circulation
Collection Management
Government Publications
Health Sciences Library - CHB 2002
Interlibrary Loan
Lambuth Library
Learning Commons
Library Information Systems
Music Library - MU 115
Research and Instructional Services
Preservation & Special Collections

James Hudson

James Hudson 1634/jehudson

Yolanda Hawkins

Yolanda Hawkins 3745/yhawkins

Office of the President

 

Board of Trustees
Corporate Partnerships & Economic Development
Faculty Senate
Internal Audit
Legal Counsel
Office for Institutional Equity
Office of Government Relations
Office of the President

Cedric Burgess

Cedric Burgess 5337/cburgess 

Residence Life and Dining Services

 

Child Development Center
Graduate and Student Family Housing
Residence Life
ResNet
Tiger Dining
ResNet Support Center  

ann marie hall

Ann Marie Hall 5940/annhall

kevin hillard

Kevin Hilliard 0709/khilliard

ResNet Support Center
Centennial Place 135
901.678.4042
Email: resnet@memphis.edu 

School of Communication Sciences and Disorders

 
Memphis Speech and Hearing Center

Hassan Saadat

Hassan Saadat 5862/saadat

School of Public Health

 
Center for Community Health

Charlotte Puckett

Charlotte Puckett 2904/cpckett4

Student Affairs

 

Adult and Commuter Student Services (ACSS) 
Campus Recreation Intramural Services (CRIS) 
Career Services
Counseling Center
Commencement Office
Conference & Event Services                                                                                   Disability Resources for Students (DRS)  
Educational Support Program (ESP) 
Fraternity & Sorority Affairs (FSA) 
Frosh Camp
Leadership Programs
Michael D. Rose Theatre and Lecture Hall
Multicultural Affairs
Office of Dean of Students
Parent & Family Services                                                                                         Registered Student Organizations (RSO) 
Research, Assessment & Planning for Student Affairs                                 Student Accountability, Outreach and Support (SAOS)
Student Activities Council (SAC) 
Student Leadership & Involvement (SLI) 
Student Government Association (SGA) 
Student Health Center
Student Life/Dean of Students (DOS) 
Student Success Programs (SSP) 
University Center (UC) 
Veterans Resource Center (VRC) 
Vice President of Student Affairs
Up 'til Dawn

Mike Carter

Mike Carter 5644/mcarter1

Pat Prahalathan

Pat Prahalathan 5470/sprhlthn

 


GROUPS NOT MANAGED BY ITS

Athletic Department

 
Athletic Dressing Facilities
Athletic Office Building
Athletic Practice Fields
Baseball Field
Campus Recreation Intramural Services
Indoor Swimming Pool

Wesley Wheeler 5319/wwheeler

Center for Earthquake Research and Information

 
 

Stephen Brewer 4732/sbrewer1

Robert Debula 4661/rdebula

Deshone Marshall 4955/dlmrshll

Ground Water Institute

 
 

Brian Waldron 3913/bwaldron