Local Tech Support Providers

A large majority of Local Tech Support Providers (LSPs) are managed by Information Technology Services (ITS). These groups (primarily academic) can be found in the top section of this listing. 

Working under the Office of the Provost, within Information Technology Services, all participants rely on collaboration, cooperation, and communication to solve day-to-day problems and plan for future needs.

The second section lists groups not under ITS. These groups still work closely with ITS to ensure campus technology information is exchanged and technology safety is maintained.

Department / College

LSP Phone/E-mail

Academic Affairs
Academic Counseling
Academic Internships
Academic Status & Retention Services
Admissions
Animal Care Facility
Answer Center
Athletic Academic Services
Center for Teaching and Learning
Continuing Education
Curriculum and Assessments
Distance Education
Enrollment Services
Environmental Health and Safety
Extended Programs
Faculty Administrative Services
Family and Consumer Sciences
Financial Aid Operations
Financial Aid Scholarships
Graduate Admissions
Graduate Programs
Health Administration
Honors Program
Information Technology Services
Institutional Research
Integrated Microscopy Center
Intensive English for Internationals
International Programs
ISATE Research
Keep TN Beautiful
Master of Arts Liberal Studies
Provost Office
Recruitment
Registrar's Office
Space Planning
Telecounseling and Prospect System
Undergraduate Programs
University College
University College Programs
Veterans' Affairs
VP Assessment, IR, Report
VP Extended Programs
VP Research

Rachael Cottam 4026 / rcottam

Rachel

Derrick Anderson 2417/ dndrsn17

derrick

 Alicia Buford 5022/abuford

alecia

   
Advancement
Alumni and Development
Marketing and Communications


Al George 4881 / wgeorge

al
   
Business and Finance
Office of the Vice President
Imaging Services
AVP, Administration Office
Crisis Management
Conference Planning and Operations
Environmental Health & Safety
Police Services
Process Improvement
Shared Services Center
AVP, Business Services Office
Procurement
Business Development
Auxiliary Services Office
Tiger Copy & Graphics
Post Office
Bookstore
Copier Vending
Parking & Transportation
AVP, Finance Office
Budgeting/Financial Planning
Controller/Accounting
Bursar/Campus Card
Payroll
AVP, Human Resources Office
Employee Relations & Engagement
HR Records Management
Organization & Employee Development
University Benefits Administration
Workforce Management

 

David Parks 2242 / dparks

david

Greg Geske 4686 / gjgeske

greg

Physical Plant / Campus Planning and Design AVP, Physical Plant Office
Business Support Services (PP)
Facility Management & Project Services
Operations: Building Services
Operations: Facility Operations & Maintenance
Operations: Landscape
Operations: Utility & Environmental Services
AVP, Campus Planning and Design Office

 

Hermes Rosa 5042 / hrosa

hermes

   
Campus Services
Child Development Center
Graduate and Student Family Housing
Residence Life
ResNet
Tiger Dining

Ann Marie Hall 5940 / annhall

am

Kevin Hilliard 0709 / khilliard

kevin

Cecil C. Humphrey's School of Law
 

Lavaire Lockhart 3245/ llockhar

lavaire 

College of Arts and Sciences
Anthropology
Anthropology Research Center
Benjamin Hooks Institute
Confucius Institute
Center for Community Building and Neighborhood Action
Chemistry
Chucalissa
Center for Community Criminology and Research
City and Regional Planning
Criminology and Criminal Justice
Arts and Sciences Dean's Office
Earth Sciences
English
Foreign Languages and Literatures
History
Interdisciplinary Studies
Marcus Orr Center for the Humanities
Mid South Social Survey
Mid South Training Institute
Philosophy
Physics
Political Science
Public Administration
ROTC - Aero
ROTC - Army
ROTC - Navy
School of Urban Affairs & Public Policy
Social Work
Sociology
Urban Child Institute
 

 Tiffany Carter 4832 / tecarter

tiffany

 

Terry Hanserd 3264/ thanserd

terry

BIOLOGY  
Bioinformatics
Biology Research
Ecological Research Center
Feinstone Center for Genomic Research
Meeman Biological Research Center

Gary Segars 2194 / glsegars

gary

MATH/COMPUTER SCIENCES
 

Michael Morten 4834 / mmorten

micahel morten

PSYCHOLOGY
Institute for Intelligent Systems

James Beel 4943 / jcbeel

lavaire14

College of Communication and Fine Arts
Architecture
Art
Art Museum
Communication
Center for Multimedia Arts
Community Music School
Daily Helmsman
Insight
Institute of Egyptian Art & Archeology
Journalism
Newspaper Research Journal
Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music
Suzuki Strings
Teen Appeal
Theatre and Dance
WUMR

Ron Jennings 4959 /ronj

ron

Rebecca Buckley 5076/rbuckley

rebecca 

College of Education, Health and Human Sciences
Counseling and Personnel Services
Educational Psychology and Research
Dietetics
Health and Human Performance
Health and Sport Sciences
Health Promotion
Physical Education Activities
Physical Education Teacher Education
Sport and Leisure Commerce
Sport and Leisure Management
Early Childhood Education
Educational Services
Elementary Education
Instruction and Curriculum Leadership
Instructional Design and Technology
Leadership
Reading
Special Education

Rob Thornton 5782 / rrthrntn

robt14

 

 

   
FedEx Institute of Technology
 

Cedric Burgess 5337 / cburgess

cedric14

Fogelman College of Business and Economics
Accountancy
Business Administration
Supply Chain Management Science
Economics
Finance
Hospitality and Resort Management
Management Information Systems
Management
Marketing

Michael Houston 4236 / mshoustn

mike14

Eric Anderson 3319 / eanderso

eric

Herff College of Engineering
Biomedical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Technology

Martha Harrell 2386 / mharrell

martha

Mark Farrar 3301 / mfarrar

markf

Lambuth Campus
 

Tony Pearson 1939 | 731.487.3307
/ tgparson

tony14

 

Loewenberg School of Nursing
Nursing

Jeff Goff 3986 / jeffgoff

jeff14
   
McWherter Library
Circulation/Check Out
Interlibrary Loan Services
Preservation and Special Collections

Yolanda Hawkins 3745 / yhawkins

yolanda 14

James Hudson 1634 / jehudson

James Hudson

 

President's Office
Affirmative Action
Community Relations
Faculty Senate
Government Relations
Office of Legal Counsel

Cedric Burgess 5337 / cburgess

james 14

School of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Memphis Speech and Hearing Center

Hassan Saadat 5862 / saadat

hasan14

School of Public Health
Center for Community Health

Charlotte Puckett 2904 / cpckett4

charlotte

 

Student Affairs
Adult and Commuter Student Services
Campus Recreation Intramural Services
Career and Employment Services
Career Counseling Center
Center for Counseling, Learning, and Testing
Commencement Office
Dean of Students Office
Educational Support
Frosh Camp
Greek Affairs
Michael D. Rose Theatre
Minority Affairs
Office of Judicial and Ethical Programs
Office of Student Activities
Office of Student Leadership
Office of the VP of Student Affairs
Psychological Counseling Center
Student Development
Disability Resources for Students
Student Government Association
Student Health Services
Student Life
Student Success Programs Testing Center
TRiO
University Center
Up 'til Dawn

Mike Carter 5644 / mcarter1

 mikec

Pat Prahalathan 5470 / sprhlthn

pat



Groups not managed by ITS

Department / College

LSP Phone/E-mail

Athletic Department
Athletic Office Building
Athletic Dressing Facilities
Athletic Practice Fields
Indoor Swimming Pool
Baseball Field
Wesley Wheeler 5319 / wwheeler
Campus Services
Center for Earthquake Research and Information
  Stephen Brewer 4732 / sbrewer1
Robert Debula 4661 / rdebula
Deshone Marshall 4955 / dlmrshll
Ground Water Institute
  Brian Waldron 3913 / bwaldron
Ryan Csontos 1194 / rcsontos