Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality & Resort Management

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains three levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, and (3) External.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one external graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.


BRENNAN BERG, Assistant Professor, PhD (2012), University of Texas at Austin [2024]

RHEMA FULLER, Assistant Professor, PhD (2011), University of Connecticut [2021]

CODY T. HAVARD, Assistant Professor, PhD (2011), University of Northern Colorado [2019]

MICHAEL HUTCHINSON, Assistant Professor, PhD (2010), Texas A&M University [2024]

RADESH PALAKURTHI, Professor, PhD (1995), Penn State University [2021]

RUI QI, Assistant Professor, PhD (2019), University of South Carolina [2025]

TIMOTHY D. RYAN, Associate Professor, PhD (2007), Texas A & M University [2020]

CAROL SILKES, Associate Professor, PhD (2007), Purdue University [2021] 


MICHAEL G. HUFFMAN, Associate Professor, PhD (1985), University of  Utah 


JAMES BARRASSO, MBA (1980), University of Memphis [2021]

GARY BURRUS, JR., PhD (2014), University of Southern Mississippi [2019]

NICOLE COST, MS (2011), University of Memphis [2022]

ANNE FAMALETTE, MS (2017) University of Memphis [2021]

CHRISTOPHER WIATR, MS (2005), University of Memphis [2019]

NOTE: Expiration date of Graduate Faculty membership is indicated in brackets for Full and External only.