A number of Memphis Law faculty members have recently been honored with a number of awards related to their teaching, scholarship, and service in 2020-21.

This year's winner of the Fariss Bobango PLC Faculty Scholarship Award is Professor Lynda Black. This annual award recognizes outstanding faculty scholarship and honors Professor Black's recent work and publications in 2020-2021.

Memphis Law professor Regina Hillman is the 2021 recipient of the Patricia and Dan Murrell Ethics and Professionalism Teaching Award. This award recognizes "the professor who most effectively incorporates creative and innovative methods for including ethics and professionalism into their teaching." Funded through the generosity of Mrs. Patricia Murrell and established in the memory of her late husband and our former colleague, Professor Dan Murrell, the Patricia and Dan Murrell Ethics and Professionalism Teaching Award will be formally presented to Professor Hillman at the Class of 2021 commencement ceremony.

Additionally, the 2021 MLK50 Faculty Service Award has been awarded to Professor Alena Allen. This award recognizes a law school faculty member that has demonstrated outstanding service to the University of Memphis, the law school, the Memphis legal community, or the broader national academic and legal communities. 

Finally, our 2021 Professor of the Year Award goes to Professor Ralph Brashier (his 11th such honor) and the 2021 Adjunct of the Year Award was awarded to Marjorie S. Baker.