A University of Memphis Law School Duberstein Bankruptcy Team competed and won the Sixth Circuit's inaugural Shapero Cup Regional Duberstein Competition. 

The law school field two teams in the competition, with the team consisting of Kelsey Keef, Jimmy Hood, and Nicholas Glider winning FIRST place and the team of Paddy Treadwell, Michael Holmes, and Belle Harris winning THIRD place in the competition.

Additionally, Paddy Treadwell was named runner-up Best Oral Advocate and Kelsey Keef was named second runner-up Best Oral Advocate. 

The teams were coached by Memphis Law alums, Adam Langley and Meagan Jones. They will now go on to compete in New York at the National Duberstein Competition. 

The full break-down of teams and the judges of the competition is listed below. 

Sixth Circuit Duberstein Regional (Detroit) Shapero Cup

1st Place: Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law

2nd Place: Ohio State University Moritz College of Law

School with Best Oralist: Ohio State University Moritz College of Law

Competing Teams: Case Western Reserve University School of Law, Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law (2 teams), University of Michigan Law School, Michigan State University College of Law (2 teams) and The Ohio State University School of Law.

Moot Court Judges: Hon. James W. Boyd (W.D. Mich.), Hon. John P. Gustafson (N.D. Ohio), Hon. Marci B. McIvor (E.D. Mich.), Hon. Daniel S. Opperman (E.D. Mich.), Hon. Maria L. Oxholm (E.D. Mich.), Hon. Mark A. Randon (E.D. Mich.), Hon. Steven
Rhodes (ret.) and Hon. Thomas J. Tucker (E.D. Mich.).