X

People in the Department of Psychology


Click here to learn more about advising services (undergraduate or graduate) in the Department of Psychology 👇

Undergraduate Advising

The Academic Advising and Resource Center (AARC) is open Monday through Thursday from 9:00 until 4:00 for academic and career advising. No appointment is necessary. Please arrive no later than 3:15 to meet with a member of our advising team.

AARC Contact:

Email: psycadvise@memphis.edu
Location: Psychology Building, Room 205
Hours: Monday through Thursday 9:00am-4:00pm by appointment. 

Advisor Contact:

Marion C. Powless
Academic Services Coordinator II
Internship Coordinator
Academic Advising & Resource Center, (AARC) PSY 205
Department of Psychology

Visit the AARC web pages for everything you need to know about the undergraduate programs in the Department of Psychology.

Graduate Programs Coordinator

Helen Sable, Psychology Graduate Programs Coordinator

Email: hjsable@memphis.edu

Visit the Graduate Programs Page for everything you need to know about the graduate programs in the Department of Psychology.

 

Faculty Directory

Mollie Anderson

Mollie Anderson

Associate Professor of Teaching

Email: mbandrsn@memphis.edu

Frank Andrasik

Frank Andrasik

Distinguished Professor

Email: fndrasik@memphis.edu

Rachel L (Rane) Ankney

Rachel L (Rane) Ankney

Assistant Professor of Teaching

Email: rlankney@memphis.edu

Karen Linville Baker

Karen Linville Baker

Associate Professor of Teaching

Email: klbaker2@memphis.edu

J. Gayle Beck

J. Gayle Beck

Professor Emerita

Email: jgbeck@memphis.edu

Kristoffer S. Berlin

Kristoffer S. Berlin

Professor (Clinical)

Email: ksberlin@memphis.edu

Jeffrey S. Berman

Jeffrey S. Berman

Professor (Clinical)

Email: jberman@memphis.edu

Cheryl Bowers

Cheryl Bowers

Professor of Teaching

Email: cbowers@memphis.edu

Gina Caucci

Gina Caucci

Associate Professor of Teaching

Email: gcaucci@memphis.edu

Robert Cohen

Robert Cohen

Professor (Developmental)

Email: rcohen@memphis.edu

Melloni N. Cook

Melloni N. Cook

Dunavant Professor (Behavioral Neuroscience)

Email: mcook1@memphis.edu

Thomas K. Fagan

Thomas K. Fagan

Professor Emeritus

Email: tfagan@memphis.edu

Ryan L. Farmer

Ryan L. Farmer

Clinical Assistant Professor

Email: rlfarmer@memphis.edu

Randy G. Floyd

Randy G. Floyd

Chair, Professor

Email: rgfloyd@memphis.edu

Alexandrea R. Golden

Alexandrea R. Golden

Assistant Professor (Clinical Psychology)

Email: agolden6@memphis.edu

Arthur C. Graesser

Arthur C. Graesser

Emeritus Professor

Email: graesser@memphis.edu

Kathryn H. Howell

Kathryn H. Howell

Professor

Email: khhwell1@memphis.edu

Xiangen Hu

Xiangen Hu

Professor (Cognitive)

Email: xhu@memphis.edu

Stephanie Huette

Stephanie Huette

Associate Professor (Cognitive)

Email: shuette@memphis.edu

Sarah M. Irby

Sarah M. Irby

Clinical Assistant Professor

Email: smccallu@memphis.edu

Roger J. Kreuz

Roger J. Kreuz

Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences, Professor (Cognitive)

Email: rkreuz@memphis.edu

Shelbi L. Kuhlmann

Shelbi L. Kuhlmann

Assistant Professor

Email: s.kuhlmann@memphis.edu

Mark Ledoux

Mark Ledoux

Affiliate Research Professor

Email: msledoux@memphis.edu

Deranda Lester

Deranda Lester

Assistant Professor (Behavioral Neuroscience)

Email: dbrewer@memphis.edu

Brook A. Marcks

Brook A. Marcks

Clinical Assistant Professor

Email: bamarcks@memphis.edu

Meghan McDevitt-Murphy

Meghan McDevitt-Murphy

Professor (Clinical)

Email: mmcdvttm@memphis.edu

Elizabeth B. Meisinger

Elizabeth B. Meisinger

Associate Professor

Email: bmsinger@memphis.edu

Andrew W. Meyers

Andrew W. Meyers

Emeritus Professor

Email: ameyers@memphis.edu

James G. Murphy

James G. Murphy

Professor

Email: jgmurphy@memphis.edu

Andrew M. Olney

Andrew M. Olney

Professor (Cognitive)

Email: aolney@memphis.edu

Philip I. Pavlik Jr.

Philip I. Pavlik Jr.

Associate Professor (Cognitive)

Email: ppavlik@memphis.edu

Rory A. Pfund

Rory A. Pfund

Assistant Professor

Email: rapfund@memphis.edu

Leslie A. Robinson

Leslie A. Robinson

Professor

Email: lrobinso@memphis.edu

M. David Rudd

M. David Rudd

Distinguished Professor

Email: mdrudd@memphis.edu

John Sabatini

John Sabatini

Distinguished Research Professor

Email: jpsbtini@memphis.edu

Helen J. K. Sable

Helen J. K. Sable

Dunavant Professor

Email: hjsable@memphis.edu

Robert J. Seals

Robert J. Seals

Assistant Professor of Teaching

Email: rjseals@memphis.edu

Nicholas W. Simon

Nicholas W. Simon

Associate Professor (Behavioral Neuroscience)

Email: nwsimon@memphis.edu

Emily N. Srisarajivakul

Emily N. Srisarajivakul

Assistant Professor

Email: Emily.srisarajivakul@memphis.edu

James P. Whelan

James P. Whelan

Professor (Clinical)

Email: jwhelan@memphis.edu

Joah L. Williams

Joah L. Williams

Assistant Professor

Email: jlwllm11@memphis.edu

Jia Wei Zhang

Jia Wei Zhang

Associate Professor (Social)

Email: jzhang11@memphis.edu