Senate Representation

Voting members of the Senate consist of staff elected to serve as representatives from the eight University divisions: President, Provost, Student Affairs and Enrollment Services, Business and Finance, Advancement, Intercollegiate Athletics, University and Community Relations, and Information Systems.

Staff Senator Pledge

As a member of The University of Memphis Staff Senate, I will, to the best of my ability, uphold the Bylaws of this organization in fulfilling the roles and responsibilities of the Senate and its Code of Conduct. I will act to promote the general welfare of the Staff as it relates to the University and will act as a vehicle to promote better understanding, cooperation, and communication within the campus community for the benefit and betterment of all.

Staff Senate Bylaws

Revised October 2014