The Moot Court Board of the Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law of the University of Memphis is dedicated to recognizing and fostering excellence in both appellate and trial advocacy. The Moot Court Board consists of twenty, third-year law students who the outgoing Board selects from the most qualified applicants. The incoming board is announced during the spring semester prior to the Freshman Moot Court Competition.

The Moot Court Board is primarily responsible for organizing and coordinating all in-school competitions. The Board also fields teams for travel team competitions. The traveling teams have been consistently competitive with some of the most prestigious schools in the country and have proudly represent the University of Memphis every year. 

2020-2021 Executive Board:

Chief Justice: Rose Logan
Associate Chief Justice: Seth Casey
Associate Justice of the Advanced Competition: Hannah Strong
Associate Justice of the Mock Trial Competition: Chelse Wilson
Associate Justice of the Freshman Competition: Taylor Sorilla

Faculty Advisor:
Barbara Kritchevsky, Director of Advocacy

Contact Moot Court Board

Email: MootCourt@memphis.edu
Office: Memphis Law Moot Court Board, 1 N. Front St., Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 678-2679

If you are interested in judging a Moot Court or Mock Trial competition at the law school, please email MootCourt@memphis.edu.