Academic Common Market

The Academic Common Market is designed to allow students from southern states to pay in-state tuition while attending The University of Memphis. This arrangement is available only for students whose home states do not offer the designated program. The participating states are Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia. A list of available programs can be obtained from the state coordinator in a students home state or from the office of the Dean of the Graduate School.

There are two requirements: (1) Students must be fully admitted to a degree-seeking program that has been approved as an Academic Common Market program (non-degree and conditional students are ineligible); and (2) Students must obtain a letter certifying residency from their home states Academic Common Market coordinator.