About the College of Arts & Sciences

The College of Arts & Sciences is comprised of 24 academic units, the ROTC, and multiple research centers, including two Centers of Excellence.

Providing over a quarter-million credit hours of instruction annually, the College is responsible for the lion's share of the University of Memphis' undergraduate curriculum, and awards nearly 1100 students BAs and BSs every year.

While one of its primary missions is to provide a strong general education in the humanities, the social sciences, mathematics and the natural sciences, the College of Arts & Sciences also focuses on strengthening the breadth and depth of its departmental major programs.



Are you looking for information and cannot find it on our site? Please let us know how we can help you by telling us what resources you need using the form below or you email us directly at cas@memphis.edu

What resource would you like to suggest? Or do you have a question? Let us know!

College Role

Please tell us your role in the College of Arts & Sciences