X

Faculty, Faculty Affiliates and Staff

Faculty

Keri Brondo Dr. Keri Brondo
Professor, Department Chair
kbrondo@memphis.edu
Environmental Anthropology, Gender & Development, Indigenous Rights, Conservation & Protected Areas, Central America
Lindsey Feldman Dr. Lindsey Feldman
Assistant Professor
lrfldman@memphis.edu
Cultural criminology, masculinity, identity, justice studies, intersectional race and gender studies, anthropology of emotions, ethnography of prison, critical social theory
John Marshall Gilmore

John M. Gilmore
Instructor / Online Coordinator
jmgilmor@memphis.edu
Religion, African and African-American Studies, HIV/AIDS

Online students: set up an advising appointment.

Kathryn Hicks Dr. Kathryn Hicks
Associate Professor
kahicks2@memphis.edu
Biological Anthropology, Political Economy, Developmental Systems Theory, Environmental Justice, Health Inequality, Andes, US
Katherine Lambert-Pennington Dr. Katherine Lambert-Pennington
Associate Professor, Director of School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy
almbrtpn@memphis.edu
Race and social inequality, social movements, identity production, community development, food justice, alternative food networks, participatory action research, community-university partnerships, US, Australia, Italy
Kenny Latta

Kenneth S. Latta
Instructor / Undergraduate Advisor
kslatta@memphis.edu
Urban anthropology, community development, community organizing, social capital, social network mapping, food systems, urban agriculture, Memphis and the Midsouth.

Set up an advising appointment.

Ted Maclin Dr. Ted Maclin
Instructor
emaclin1@memphis.edu
Politics of knowledge; science, technology, and society; political ecology; climate change; organizational and institutional ethnography
No Photo Available Dr. Katherine Mickelson
Instructor
kmicklsn@memphis.edu

Michael Vicente Perez Dr. Michael Perez
Assistant Professor
mvperez@memphis.edu
Migration and displacement, ethnicity and nationalism, memory, violence, human rights, Muslim societies and Islam
WJ Robertson Headshot Dr. William Robertson
Visiting Assistant Professor
W.Robertson@memphis.edu
Medical anthropology; anthropology of care; queer and trans anthropology; the body and embodiment; risk; conceptualizations and practices of biomedical research (e.g., clinical trials, experimentation); medical education, training, specialization, and expertise; clinical ethnography; social science of human papillomavirus (HPV); science and technology studies; health disparities; science, medicine, and popular culture; teaching and pedagogy; culture theory; qualitative social science methodology
Micah Trapp Dr. Micah Trapp
Associate Professor
mmtrapp@memphis.edu
Food Systems; Taste; Food Entitlements and Humanitarian Aid; Economic Anthropology; Refugees and Migration; Ethnographic Methods; West Africa and US

Faculty Affiliates

Sage Graham Dr. Sage Graham
Associate Professor
sgraham2@memphis.edu
Department of English; Applied Linguistics
Satish Kedia Dr. Satish Kedia
Professor
skkedia@memphis.edu
School of Public Health

Staff

Paulette Wilkerson Paulette Wilkerson,
Assistant to the Chair
pwilkrsn@memphis.edu
901.678.3329
Fax: 901.678.2069
 No Photo Available

Position Open!
Graduate Representative to the Faculty

Are you an Anthropology grad student who is responsible, motivated, and interested in connecting mosre closely with the faculty and your peers? If so, let us know!

 Tracey Nguyen Tracey Nguyen
Undergraduate Representative to the Faculty