X

Advising for Summer & Fall 2022

The College of Arts & Sciences offers advising for each major in our college, and each advisor is available for advising at different times. Email your advisor or visit this link to schedule an advising appointment.

DEPT.

ADVISORS

OFFICE

E-MAIL

PHONE

AAAS

Ladrica Menson-Furr

106 Scates

lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu

678-5455

ANTH

Kenny Latta

313 Manning

kslatta@memphis.edu

678-3948

ANTH (Global)

John Gilmore

300A Manning

jmgilmor@memphis.edu

678-2080

BIOL (M-Z)

Charles Plesofsky III

237 Life Sciences

bioadvise@memphis.edu

678-1312

BIOL (A-L)

Jennifer Benford

237 Life Sciences

bioadvise@memphis.edu

678-4103

CHEM

Bretta King

107 Smith

King.Bretta@memphis.edu

 

CHEM

Jermaine Johnson

109 Smith

jjhnsn26@memphis.edu

 

CJUS (A-L)

MK Webb

313 Browning

mkwebb@memphis.edu

 

CJUS (M-Z)

Andrew Senter

309 Browning

jasenter@memphis.edu

678-2761

CJUS (Lambuth)

George Megelsh

LAMBUTH

gmmgelsh@memphis.edu

731-425-1922

COMP (A-E)

Bill Baggett

390 Dunn

wbaggett@memphis.edu

678-3044

COMP (F-L)

Fatih Sen

301 Dunn

fsen@memphis.edu

678-3463

COMP (M-R)

James Yu

320 Dunn

jyu8@memphis.edu

678-3712

COMP (S-Z)

Top Malasri

396 Dunn

kmalasri@memphis.edu

678-5689

ECON (BA)

Sumant Rai

409 FCB

skrai@memphis.edu

 

EMGT (MINOR)

Arleen Hill

204 Johnson

aahill@memphis.edu

 

ENGL

Bethany Webb

471 Patterson

bwebb2@memphis.edu

678-4500

ENGL (Lambuth)

Elizabeth Weston

LAMBUTH

eaweston@memphis.edu

678-1927

ENST (MINOR)

Ron Serino

213 Scates

rserino@memphis.edu

 

ERSC (GEOARCH)

Ryan Parish

125 Johnson

rmparish@memphis.edu

678-2606

ERSC (GEOG)

Young Kwon

223 Johnson

ykwon@memphis.edu

678-2979

ERSC (GEOL)

Dan Larsen

201 Johnson

dlarsen@memphis.edu

678-2178

HIST

Chrystal Goudsouzian

143 Mitchell

cdykes@memphis.edu

678-5339

HIST (Transfer/Global)

Amanda Lee Savage

145 Mitchell

aksavage@memphis.edu

678-1677

INDP

Ron Serino

213 Scates

rserino@memphis.edu

 

INST (WDLG double majors)                 

Robert Kelz

108 Jones

rkelz@memphis.edu

678-2858

Intl and Global Studies

William Thompson

Jones Hall 257A

wjthmpsn@memphis.edu

678-2507

Inatl and Global Studies

Nicole Detraz

403 Clement Hall

ndetraz@memphis.edu

678-3362

LTLA (MINOR)

Salman Khawaja

309E Clement

Salman.Khawaja@memphis.edu

678.2535

MATH

David Dwiggins

368 Dunn

ddwiggns@memphis.edu

678-4174

MATH

Ilham Tayahi

349 Dunn

itayahi@memphis.edu

678-3487

MATH (Honors)

Ben McCarty

345 Dunn

bmmccrt1@memphis.edu

678-2483

NPMT (MINOR)

Candace McRae Walsh

123 McCord

cmwalsh1@memphis.edu

678-4395

PBAD (MINOR)

Candace McRae Walsh

123 McCord

cmwalsh1@memphis.edu

678-4395

PHIL

Amit Sen

339 Clement

amitsen@memphis.edu

678-4289

PHYS

Mohamed Laradji

207 Manning

mlaradji@memphis.edu

678-1676

POLS (A-L)

Jeff Leedham

421 Clement

jleedham@memphis.edu

678-2983

POLS (Mc-Z)

Ebony Dawkins-Meeks

438 Clement

endawkns@memphis.edu

678-2342

POLS (Lambuth)

Paul Mego

LAMBUTH

paulmego@memphis.edu

731-425-1923

PRE-HEALTH (PHEP & HESO MINORS)

Cody Clinton

107 Scates

prehealth@memphis.edu

678-3373

PSYC (A - G & Wi-Z)

Tyechia Barnes

U00333566

tbarnes@memphis.edu

678-4081

PSYC (H - N & U-Wh)

Marion Powless 

205 Psychology

mpowless@memphis.edu

678-4242

PSYC (O - Sm & Sn-T)

Martha Moore

205 Psychology

mmoore2@memphis.edu

678-2145

PSYC (Lambuth)

Cheryl Bowers

LAMBUTH

cbowers@memphis.edu

678-1925

PSYC (Lambuth)

Karen Baker

LAMBUTH

klbaker2@memphis.edu

678-1926

RLGN (MINOR)

Kevin Taylor

309D Clement

kctylor3@memphis.edu

678-1505

SOCI

Kendra Murphy

229A Clement

khmrphy1@memphis.edu

678-4555

SWRK and Pre SWRK

Kenya Anderson

117 McCord

kconley@memphis.edu

678-3400

SWRK (Lambuth & Global)

Morganne Austin-Dotson

LAMBUTH

maustin@memphis.edu

 

WDLG (CHIN)

Lan Zhang

215 Jones

lzhang3@memphis.edu

678-3146

WDLG (FREN)

Melanie Conroy

255 Jones

mrconroy@memphis.edu

678-2507

WDLG (GERM)

Heike Polster

233A Jones

hpolster@memphis.edu

678-2830

WDLG (ITAL)

Cosetta Gaudenzi

108J Jones

cgaudenz@memphis.edu

678-2504

WDLG (JAPN)

Yuki Matsuda

230A Jones

ymatsuda@memphis.edu

678-3163

WDLG (SPAN)

Jennifer Johnston 

108H Jones

jrock@memphis.edu

678-4273

WMST (MINOR)

Chrystal Goudsouzian

143 Mitchell

cdykes@memphis.edu

678-5339

Updated: 08/22/2022