X

Advisors

The College of Arts & Sciences offers advising for each major in our college, and each advisor is available for advising at different times. Email your advisor or visit this link to schedule an advising appointment.

DEPT.

ADVISORS

OFFICE

E-MAIL

PHONE

AAAS
African and African American Studies

Brian Kwoba

127 Mitchell

bwkwoba@memphis.edu

678-2540

Agriculture Studies Minor

Ron Serino

213 Scates

rserino@memphis.edu

 

ANTH
Anthropology

Kenny Latta

313 Manning

kslatta@memphis.edu

678-3948

ANTH (Global)
Anthropology

John Gilmore

300A Manning

jmgilmor@memphis.edu

678-2080

BIOL
Biological Sciences

Charles Plesofsky III

LS 201

bioadvise@memphis.edu

678-1312

BIOL
Biological Sciences

Jennifer Benford

LS 201

bioadvise@memphis.edu

678-4103

BIOL
Biological Sciences

Charles Kubicek

Lambuth

ckubicek@memphis.edu

(731) 425-7316

BIOL
Biological Sciences

David Clarke

Lambuth

djclarke@memphis.edu

(773) 573-2000

CHEM
Chemistry

Bretta King

107 Smith

King.Bretta@memphis.edu

 

CHEM
Chemistry

Jermaine Johnson 

109 Smith

jjhnsn26@memphis.edu

 

CJUS
Criminology and Criminal Justice

Andrew Senter

309 Browning

jasenter@memphis.edu

678-2761

CJUS (Lambuth)
Criminology and Criminal Justice

George Megelsh

Lambuth

gmmgelsh@memphis.edu

731-425-1922

COMP (N-R)
Computer Science

Bill Baggett

390 Dunn

wbaggett@memphis.edu

678-3044

COMP (D-H)
Computer Science

Kathryn Bridson

320 Dunn

kbridson@memphis.edu

678.1506

COMP (I-M)
Computer Science

Fatih Sen

301 Dunn

fsen@memphis.edu

678.3463

COMP (S-Z)
Computer Science

Top Malasri

396 Dunn

kmalasri@memphis.edu

 

COMP (A-C)
Computer Science

Brodrick Stigall

375 Dunn

blstgall@memphis.edu

678.1506

ECON (BA)
Economics

Jake Organ

401 FCBE

jorgan@memphis.edu

(901) 468-4563

EMGT (MINOR)
Emergency Management

Arleen Hill

204 Johnson

aahill@memphis.edu

 

ENGL
English

April Cleaves

471 Patterson

EnglishUndergrad@memphis.edu

678-4500

ENGL (Lambuth)
English

Elizabeth Weston

Lambuth

eaweston@memphis.edu

678-1927

ENGL (Lambuth)
English

Gray Hilmerson

Lambuth

 

 

ENST (MINOR)
Environmental Studies

Ron Serino

213 Scates

rserino@memphis.edu

 

ERSC (GEOARCH)
Earth Sciences

Ryan Parish

125 Johnson

rmparish@memphis.edu

678-2606

ERSC (GEOG)
Earth Sciences

Young Kwon

223 Johnson

ykwon@memphis.edu

678-2979

ERSC (GEOL)
Earth Sciences

Dan Larsen

201 Johnson

dlarsen@memphis.edu

678-2178

ESCI (ENVR)
Earth Sciences

Deborah Leslie

 

dlleslie@memphis.edu

 

HIST
History

Chrystal Goudsouzian

143 Mitchell

cdykes@memphis.edu

678-5339

HIST (Transfer/Global)
History

Amanda Lee Savage

145 Mitchell

aksavage@memphis.edu

678-1677

HIST (Lambuth)
History

Michele Coffey

Lambuth

mlcoffey@memphis.edu

(731) 425-7995

INDP
Interdisciplinary Studies

Ron Serino

213 Scates

rserino@memphis.edu

 

INST (WDLG double majors)       
International and Global Studies           

Robert Kelz

108 Jones

rkelz@memphis.edu

678-2858

Intl and Global Studies
International and Global Studies

William Thompson

Jones Hall 257A

wjthmpsn@memphis.edu

678-2507

LTLA (MINOR)
Legal Thought and Liberal Studies

Cody Clinton

107 Scates

cwsacks@memphis.edu

678.3373

MATH
Mathematical Sciences

David Dwiggins

368 Dunn

ddwiggns@memphis.edu

678-4174

MATH
Mathematical Sciences

Ilham Tayahi

349 Dunn

itayahi@memphis.edu

678-3487

MATH (Honors)
Mathematical Sciences

Ben McCarty

345 Dunn

bmmccrt1@memphis.edu

678-2483

NPMT (MINOR)
Non-profit Management

Candace McRae Walsh

123 McCord

cmwalsh1@memphis.edu

678-4395

PBAD (MINOR)
Public Administration

Candace McRae Walsh

123 McCord

cmwalsh1@memphis.edu

678-4395

PHIL
Philosophy

Amit Sen

339 Clement

amitsen@memphis.edu

678-4289

PHIL (Pre-Law)
Philosophy

Sila Ozkara

 

sozkara@memphis.edu

 

PHYS
Physics and Materials Science

Thang Hoang

207 Manning

tbhoang@memphis.edu

678-1676

POLS (A-L)
Political Science

Jeff Leedham

421 Clement

jleedham@memphis.edu

678-2983

POLS (Mc-Z)
Political Science

Ebony Dawkins-Meeks

438 Clement

endawkns@memphis.edu

678-2342

POLS (Lambuth)
Political Science

Paul Mego

Lambuth

paulmego@memphis.edu

731-425-1923

PRE-HEALTH (PHEP & HESO Minors, Juniors, Seniors)

Cody Clinton

107 Scates

prehealth@memphis.edu

678-3373

Pre-Health (Freshmen and Sophomore)

Meghan Cullen

 

prehealth@memphis.edu

 

Pre-Law

  • Criminal Justice
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • All other majors

 

Andrew Senter
Sila Ozkara
Ebony Dawkins
Cody Clinton

 

438 Clement
309 Browning
309E Clement
107 Scates

 

jasenter@memphis.edu
sozkara@memphis.edu
endawkns@memphis.edu
Prelaw@memphis.edu 

 

678-2761
NA
678-2342
678-5454

PSYC (A - G)
Psychology

Tyechia Barnes

205 Psychology

tbarnes@memphis.edu

678-4081

PSYC (H - M)
Psychology

Marion Powless 

205 Psychology

mpowless@memphis.edu

678-4242

PSYC (N - Z)
Psychology

Jeremy Connolly

205 Psychology

jcnnlly2@memphis.edu

678-1514

PSYC (Lambuth)
Psychology

Cheryl Bowers

Lambuth

cbowers@memphis.edu

678-1925

PSYC (Lambuth)
Psychology

Karen Baker

Lambuth

klbaker2@memphis.edu

678-1926

RLGN (MINOR)
Religious Studies

Kevin Taylor

309D Clement

kctylor3@memphis.edu

678-1505

SOCI
Sociology

Kendra Murphy

229A Clement

khmrphy1@memphis.edu

678-4555

SWRK

Kenya Anderson

134 McCord

Kenya.Anderson@memphis.edu

678-3400

SWRK (Pre-SWRK, Lambuth,  Global)
Social Work

Morganne Austin-Dotson

Lambuth

maustin@memphis.edu

 

WDLG (CHIN)
World Languages and Literatures

Lan Zhang

215 Jones

lzhang3@memphis.edu

678-3146

WDLG (FREN)
World Languages and Literatures

Melanie Conroy

255 Jones

mrconroy@memphis.edu

678-2507

WDLG (GERM)
World Languages and Literatures

Heike Polster

233A Jones

hpolster@memphis.edu

678-2830

WDLG (ITAL)
World Languages and Literatures

Cosetta Gaudenzi

108J Jones

cgaudenz@memphis.edu

678-2504

WDLG (JAPN)
World Languages and Literatures

Yuki Matsuda

230A Jones

ymatsuda@memphis.edu

678-3163

WDLG (SPAN)
World Languages and Literatures

Christina Gomez

257B Jones

cmbggett@memphis.edu

678-5338

WDLG (SPAN)
World Languages and Literatures

Halle Wright

201K Jones

hewright@memphis.edu

 

WMST (MINOR)
Women's and Gender Studies

Chrystal Goudsouzian

143 Mitchell

cdykes@memphis.edu

678-5339

Updated: 09/26/2023