Advising for Spring 2019

The College of Arts and Sciences offers advising for each major in our college, and each advisor is available for advising at different times.  The following guide is designed to assist you with knowing how and when to contact your advisor.

View the Advisor Availability for Spring 2019 advising.

Advisor Department Room E-Mail Phone Fax
Ladrica Menson-Furr African and African American Studies SC 209A lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu 5455 2226
Kenny Latta Anthropology MN 311 kslatta@memphis.edu 2080 2069
Chase Plesofsky Biology LS 237 bioadvise@memphis.edu 1312 4457
Peter Bridson Chemistry SM 308 pbridson@memphis.edu 4423 3447
Bill Baggett Computer Science (A-E) DN 390 wbaggett@memphis.edu 3044 2480
Fatih Sen Computer Science (F-L) DN 301 fsen@memphis.edu 3463 2480
James Yu Computer Science (M-R DN 320 jyu8@memphis.edu 3712 2480
Kriangsiri Malasri Computer Science (S-Z) DN 396 kmalasri@memphis.edu 2896 2480
Laurel Miles Criminology and Criminal Justice MC 311 lmmiles@memphis.edu 2737 5279
Sumant Rai Economics FCB 409 skrai@memphis.edu 3675 5380
Ryan Parish Earth Sciences (Geoarcheology) JN 125 rmparish@memphis.edu 2606  2178
Dorian Burnette Earth Sciences (Geography) JN 230 djbrntte@memphis.edu 4452 2178
Roy Van Arsdale Earth Sciences (Geology) JN 235 rvanrsdl@memphis.edu 4356 2178
Bridget Wells English PT 471 bwells6@memphis.edu 4500 2226
Chrystal Goudsouzian History MI 143 cdykes@memphis.edu 5339 2720
Amanda Savage History MI 145 aksavage@memphis.edu 1677 2720
Robert Kelz International Studies JO 233B rkelz@memphis.edu 2858 5338
Catherine Phipps International Studies SC 217 cphipps1@memphis.edu 5398 4206
Shaul Bar Judaic Studies MI 301 sbar@memphis.edu 2919 2777
David Dwiggins Mathematical Sciences DH 368 ddwiggns@memphis.edu 4174 2480
Ilham Tayahi Mathematical Sciences DH 349 itayahi@memphis.edu 3936 2480
Amit Sen Philosophy CL 339 amitsen@memphis.edu 2535 4365
Mohamed Laradji Physics and Materials Science MN 207 mlaradji@memphis.edu 1676 4733
Ebony Dawkins Political Science CL 438 endawkns@memphis.edu 2342 2983
Jessica Kelso Pre-Health SC 107 jgclffrd@memphis.edu 5454 3891
Marion Powless Psychology PSY 205 mpowless@memphis.edu 2543 2579
Kenya Anderson Social Work (Field Experience) McCord 117 kconley@memphis.edu 3400 2981
Katie Allbritten Social Work ( New Majors) MC 113 kknrwood@memphis.edu 3198 2981
Veronica Morrow All Lambuth Social Work (SWRK) and Pre-Social Work students (PSWRK)   vmorrow@memphis.edu    
Kendra Murphy Sociology CL 229A khmrphy1@memphis.edu 4555 2525
Lan Zhang World Languages and Literatures (Chinese) JO 215 lzhang3@memphis.edu 3146 5338
Will Thompson World Languages and Literatures (French) JO 108 wjthmpsn@memphis.edu 3148 5338
Heike Polster World Languages and Literatures (German) JO 233A hpolster@memphis.edu 2830 5338
Cosetta Gaudenzi World Languages and Literatures (ITAL) JO 108J cgaudenz@memphis.edu 2504 5338
Hironori Nishi World Languages and Literatures (JAPN) JO 230B hnishi1@memphis.edu 2507 5338
Shinobu Watanabe World Languages and Literatures (JAPN) JO 253A swantanb@memphis.edu 2507 5338
Jennifer Johnston World Languages and Literatures (Spanish) JO 108H jrock@memphis.edu 4273 5338