X

Advising for Summer & Fall 2022

The College of Arts and Sciences offers advising for each major in our college, and each advisor is available for advising at different times. Email your advisor or visit this link to schedule an advising appointment.

MAJOR/MINOR

ADVISORS

OFFICE

E-MAIL

PHONE

DEPT.

African & African American Studies Dr. Ladrica Menson-Furr 106 Scates lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu 678-5455 678-2651
Anthropology Kenny Latta 313 Manning kslatta@memphis.edu 678-3948 678-2080
Anthropology (UofM Global) John Gilmore 300A Manning jmgilmor@memphis.edu 678-2080 678-2080
Biology Dr. Jennifer Benford 237 Life Sciences bioadvise@memphis.edu 678-4103 678-2581
Biology Chase Plesofsky  237 Life Sciences bioadvise@memphis.edu 678-1312 678-2581
Chemistry Dr. Jermaine Johnson 109 Smith jjhnsn26@memphis.edu 678-4445  
Criminal Justice (Last Names A-L) MK Webb 313 Browning mkwebb@memphis.edu

678-2986

 
Criminal Justice (Last Names M-Z) Andrew Senter 309 Browning jasenter@memphis.edu 678-2761 678-2737
Criminal Justice (Lambuth Campus) George Megelsh LAMBUTH gmmgelsh@memphis.edu 731-425-1922  
Computer Science (Last Names A-E) Dr. William Baggett  390 Dunn wbaggett@memphis.edu 678-3044 678-5465
Computer Science (Last Names F-L) Dr. Fatih Sen  301 Dunn fsen@memphis.edu 678-3463 678-5465
Computer Science (Last Names M-R) Dr. James Yu  320 Dunn jyu8@memphis.edu 678-3712 678-5465
Computer Science (Last Names S-Z) Top Malasri  396 Dunn kmalasri@memphis.edu 678-5689 678-5465
Economics (BA) Dr. Sumant Rai 409 FCB skrai@memphis.edu 678-3675 678-2785
English  Bridget Wells 471 Patterson bwells6@memphis.edu 678-4500 678-2651
English (Lambuth Campus) Elizabeth Weston LAMBUTH eaweston@memphis.edu 678-1927  
Emergency Management (Minor) Dr. Arleen Hill 204 Johnson aahill@memphis.edu    
Environmental Studies (Minor) Dr. Ron Serino 218 Scates rserino@memphis.edu 678-3732  
Earth Sciences (Geoarchaeology) Dr. Ryan Parish 125 Johnson rmparish@memphis.edu 678-2606 678-2177
Earth Sciences (Geography) Dr. Young Kwon 223 Johnson ykwon@memphis.edu 678-2979 678-2177
Earth Sciences (Geology) Dr. Dan Larsen 201 Johnson dlarsen@memphis.edu 678-2178 678-2177
History Dr. Chrystal Goudsouzian 143 Mitchell cdykes@memphis.edu 678-5339 678-2515
History (Transfer & UofM Global) Amanda Lee Savage 145 Mitchell aksavage@memphis.edu 678-1677 678-2515
Interdisciplinary Programs Dr. Ron Serino 218 Scates rserino@memphis.edu 678-3732  
International & Global Studies Dr. Catherine Phipps 217 Scates cphipps1@memphis.edu 678-5398 678-3550
International & Global Studies (World Languages Double Majors) Dr. Robert Kelz  108 Jones rkelz@memphis.edu 678-2858 678-3550
Mathematical Sciences Dr. David Dwiggins 368 Dunn ddwiggns@memphis.edu 678-4174 678-2483
Mathematical Sciences Ilham Tayahi 349 Dunn itayahi@memphis.edu 678-3487 678-2483
Philosophy Amit Sen 339 Clement amitsen@memphis.edu 678-4289 678-2587
Physics Dr. Mohamed Laradji 207 Manning mlaradji@memphis.edu 678-1676 678-2410

Political Science (Last Names A-L)

Jeff Leedham

423 Clement

jleedham@memphis.edu

678-2983

 

Political Science (Last Names Mc-Z)

Ebony Dawkins-Meeks

438 Clement

endawkns@memphis.edu

678-2342

678-2395

Political Science (Lambuth Campus)

Dr. Paul Mego

LAMBUTH

paulmego@memphis.edu

731-425-1923

 

Pre-Health

Cody Clinton

107 Scates

prehealth@memphis.edu

678-3373

678-5454

Pre-Law

Dr. Salman Khawaja

309E Clement

Salman.Khawaja@memphis.edu

678-2535

 

Psychology (Last Names A-G)

Tyechia Barnes

205 Psychology

tbarnes@memphis.edu

678-4081

678-2145

Psychology (Last Names H-N)

Marion Powless

205 Psychology

mpowless@memphis.edu

678-4242

678-2145

Psychology (Last Names O-Sm)

Martha Moore

205 Psychology 

mmoore2@memphis.edu

678-2145

 

Psychology (Last Names Sn-Z)

Dr. Deb McLane

205 Psychology

dlmclane@memphis.edu

678-3271

 

Psychology (Lambuth Campus)

Dr. Cheryl Bowers

LAMBUTH

cbowers@memphis.edu

731-425-1925

 

Psychology (Lambuth Campus)

Dr. Karen Baker

LAMBUTH

klbaker2@memphis.edu

731-425-1926

 

Religious Studies (Minor)

Dr. Kevin Taylor

309D Clement

kctylor3@memphis.edu

678-1505

 

Sociology

Kendra Murphy

229A Clement

khmrphy1@memphis.edu

678-4555

678-3429

Pre-Social Work

Danielle Seemann 

114 McCord

dswatson@memphis.edu

678-3198

678-2616

Pre-Social Work (Lambuth Campus & UofM Global)

Morganne Austin-Dotson

LAMBUTH

maustin@memphis.edu

 

 

Social Work

Kenya Anderson

117 McCord

kconley@memphis.edu

678-3400

 

World Languages - Chinese

Dr. Lan Zhang

215 Jones

lzhang3@memphis.edu

678-3146

 

World Languages - French

Dr. Will Thompson

108L1 Jones

wjthmpsn@memphis.edu

678-2507

 

World Languages - German

Dr. Heike Polster

233A Jones

hoplster@memphis.edu

678-2830

 

World Languages - Italian

Dr. Cosetta Guadenzi

108J Jones

cgaudenz@memphis.edu

678-2504

 

World Languages - Japanese

Dr. Yuki Matsuda

230A Jones

ymatsuda@memphis.edu

678-3163

 

World Languages - Spanish

Jennifer Johnston

108H Jones

jrock@memphis.edu

678-4273

 

Women's and Gender Studies (Minor)

Dr. Kathy Schultz

443 Patterson

klschltz@memphis.edu