X

Faculty and Staff

A  B  C  D  E  H  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Lily Afshar (D.M.)
Guitar (Classical)
lafshar@memphis.edu
901.678.3788
MU 243

Marcin Arendt (D.M.A.)
Violin
marendt@memphis.edu
720-226-8623
MU 279

Janet (Libby) Armour (B.P.S.)
Suzuki Pedagogy and Teacher Trainer
libby.armour@gmail.com
901.487.4766

Nancy Apple
Songwriting
nancyapple@aol.com

Michael Assad (M.M.)
Drum Set
massad@memphis.edu

Kara Blackwood Keen (B.S.)
Graduate Studies Program Manager
kara.blackwood.keen@memphis.edu
MU 121B

Elise Blatchford (M.M.)
Flute
e.blatchford@memphis.edu
503-348-8796
MU 223

Alandis Brassel (JD)
Music Business
abrassel@memphis.edu
9
01.678.2567
CFA 111D

Mahir Cetiz (DMA)
Composition
mceitz@memphis.edu
MU 237

John Chiego (M.M.)
Double Bass
jchiego@memphis.edu
901.678.3764
MU 201

Jeff Cline (M.M.)
Recording Technology
Area Coordinator, Recording Technology
jwcline@memphis.edu
901.678.2348
CFA 116

Joyce Cobb (B.A.)
Voice (Jazz)
jcobb@memphis.edu
901.678.2541

Jack Cooper (D.M.A.)
Jazz Saxophone and Woodwinds, Jazz Ensembles, Jazz Composition
Director of Jazz Studies
jcooper1@memphis.edu
901.678.2547
MU G3B

Lawrence Edwards (Ed.D.)
Choral Studies, Conducting
Area Coordinator, Choral Studies
edwards@memphis.edu
901.678.3767
MU 295

Robert Fant (D.M.A)
Horn
Robert.Fant@memphis.edu
MU287

Harvey Felder MM/Spec
Director of Orchestral Activities
hfelder@memphis.edu
9
01-678-2618
MU 229

Kyle Ferrill (D.M.)
Area Coordinator, Voice
Voice
kferrill@memphis.edu
MU 293

Ryan Fisher (Ph.D.)
Associate Dean, Communication and Fine Arts
Director of Chamber Choir
Music Education
rfisher3@memphis.edu
901.678-3196
CFA 232

Jon Frazer (M.S.)
Recording Technology
jmfrazer@memphis.edu
901.678.2185
CFA 109D

Emily Frizzell (Ph.D.)
emily.frizzell@memphis.edu
901-678-3765
MU 126-A
Music Education, Choral 

Alvie Givhan (M.M.)
Jazz Piano
agivhan@memphis.edu

 Heather Hampton (B.M.)
Recruitment & Enrollment Officer
hbanks@memphis.edu
901.678.3766
MU 121C

Josef Hanson (Ph.D.)
Coordinator of Music Education
Music Education - Instrumental
jhanson2@memphis.edu
http://blogs.memphis.edu/jhanson2/
901.678.4402
MU 126B

Scott Hines (D.M.A.)
Music Theory
slhines@memphis.edu
901.678.2557
MU 129

Danny Honnold
Piano Technician
dhonnold@memphis.edu
901.678.3772
MU G5

Lily Hudson
Administrative Associate to the Director
lghudson@memphis.edu
901-678-3625

Kamran Ince (D.M.A.)
Composition
knince@memphis.edu
901.246.9530
MU 235

  Robyn Jones (D.M.A.)
Clarinet
Area Coordinator, Woodwinds
rljnes12@memphis.edu
504-250-4510
MU 249
 
Heather Klossner (Ph.D.)
Music Education
hklssner@memphis.edu
MU 280

Kenneth Kreitner (Ph.D.)
Music History
Area Coordinator, Musicology
kkreitnr@memphis.edu
901.678.3785
MU 297

Artina McCain (D.M.A.)
Piano
Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
ajmccain@memphis.edu
901-213-6479
MU 119-A

Jenna McLean (M.M.)
Music and Entertainment
Lambuth Campus

Carol Morse (M.A.)
Administration
Marketing and Communications Manager
cmorse@memphis.edu
901.678.2279
MU 123

John Mueller (D.M.A.)
Trombone, Euphonium
jtmuellr@memphis.edu
901-270-8556
MU 291

Karen Mueller (B.S.)
Undergraduate Studies Program Manager
kmueller@memphis.edu
901.678.3764
MU 121-A

Albert Nguyen (D.M.A.)
Director of Bands
tnguyen6@memphis.edu
901.678.4183
CFA 116

Jeremy Orosz (Ph.D.)
Music Theory
jorosz@memphis.edu
901.678.3202
MU 284

Janet Page (Ph.D.)
Music History
jpage2@memphis.edu
901.678.1400
MU 299

Kimberly Patterson (D.M.A.)
Cello
kimberly.patterson@memphis.edu
MU 237

Will Plenk (D.M.A.)
Associate Director of Bands
Director of Athletic Bands
wjplenk@memphis.edu
901.678.4801
CFA 116

Carol Rakestraw
Administration
Office Associate, Bands and Music Industry
clrkstrw@memphis.edu
901.678.2263
CFA 116

Marcie Richardson (M.M.)
Administration
Scheduling Coordinator
mrchrds2@memphis.edu
901.678.5400
MU 120

Kevin Richmond (D.M.A.)
Class Piano
Associate Director for Undergraduate Studies
Area Coordinator, Class Piano
kdrchmnd@memphis.edu
901.314.2435
MU 231

Randal Rushing (D.M.A.)
Voice
rrushing@memphis.edu
MU 209

Kevin Sanders (D.M.A.)
Tuba and Euphonium
Director of the School of Music
Kevin.Sanders@memphis.edu
901-678-3625
MU 123-B

Lenny Schranze (M.M.)
Viola, Chamber Music
lschranz@memphis.edu
901.482.3796
MU 203

Isaac Selya (DMA)
Opera Musical Direction
Isaac.Selya@memphis.edu
901.678.3787
MU 239

Sam Shoup (M.M.)
Commercial Music, Jazz
srshoup@memphis.edu
MU G3C

William Shaltis (D.M.A.)
Percussion
wmshltis@memphis.edu
812.499.8190
CFA 117D

Timothy Shiu (M.M.)
Violin
tshiu@memphis.edu
901.826.0607
MU 217

Michael Shults
Saxophone
mashults@memphis.edu

Benjamin Smith (M.F.A.)
Opera Stage Direction
bwsmith7@memphis.edu
513-258-5974
MU 241

David Spencer (D.M.A.)
Trumpet
dspencer@memphis.edu
MU 285

Jonathan Tsay (D.M.A.)
Piano
tsay@memphis.edu
MU119D

 Jeremy Tubbs (Ph.D.)
Music Appreciation, Entertainment Music Industry
Lambuth Campus
jtubbs@memphis.edu
(731) 425-1919

Michelle Vigneau (D.M.A.)
Oboe, Theory
mvigneau@memphis.edu
MU 225

Paulina Villarreal (D.M.A.)
Voice
pvllrral@memphis.edu
MU205

 Mary Wilson (M.M.)
Voice
Associate Director for Undergraduate Student Services
mwlson19@memphis.edu
901.678.3777
MU 211

Theresa Winkelmann (B.S., M.P.A.)
Business Officer
twnklmnn@memphis.edu
901.678.3763

Tingting Yao
Staff Pianist

Daryn Zubke (D.M.A.)
Bassoon
dzubke@memphis.edu
701.570.6113
MU 223