X

School of Music Faculty 


A  B  C  D  E  H  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

AfsharLily Afshar
Classical Guitar 
lafshar@memphis.edu


 

ArendtMarcin Arendt 
Violin
Area Coordinator of Strings
Graduate Coordinator 
marendt@memphis.edu

RebeccaRebecca Arendt 
Voice
rarendt@memphis.edu



AssadMichael Assad
Drum Set
massad@memphis.edu



blackNick Black 
Songwriting & Commercial Voice
npblack@memphis.edu



BlatchfordElise Blatchford 
Flute
e.blatchford@memphis.edu



blankJames Bennett
Audio Engineering
jlbennet@memphis.edu



brasselAlandis Brassel
Music Business
Area Coordinator of Music Business 
abrassel@memphis.edu


brewerRoy Brewer
Musicology
rcbrewer@memphis.edu 



mahirMahir Cetiz
Composition & Music Theory
mcetiz@memphis.edu



ChiegoJohn Chiego
Double Bass
Area Coordinator of General Music Studies
jchiego@memphis.edu


blankKurt "KC" Clayton
Music Industry
kclayto@memphis.edu



clineJeff Cline
Audio Engineering 
jwcline@memphis.edu



CobbJoyce Cobb
Popular Music- Voice
jcobb@memphis.edu



CooperJack Cooper
Director of Jazz Studies
Area Coordinator of Jazz Studies
jcooper1@memphis.edu


EdwardsLawrence Edwards
Choral & Conducting
edwards@memphis.edu



fantRobert Fant 
Horn 
Robert.Fant@memphis.edu



FelderHarvey Felder
Director of Orchestral Activities
hfelder@memphis.edu



FerrillKyle Ferrill
Voice
kferrill@memphis.edu



fisherRyan Fisher
Music Education, Choral
Associate Dean, CCFA
Interim Director of Choral Activities
rfisher@memphis.edu

Frazer Jon Frazer 
Audio Engineering
Area Coordinator of Audio Engineering
jmfrazer@memphis.edu


FrizzellEmily Frizzell
Music Education, Choral
Emily.Frizzell@memphis.edu



AlvieAlvie Givhan 
Jazz Piano 
agivhan@memphis.edu



HansonJosef Hanson
Music Education, Instrumental
Area Coordinator of Music Education
Josef.Hanson@memphis.edu


hinesScott Hines 
Theory
slhines@memphis.edu



inceKamran Ince
Composition 
knince@memphis.edu



jonesRobyn Jones
Clarinet
Associate Director for Student Services & Administration
rljnes12@memphis.edu


klossnerHeather Klossner
Music Education
hklssner@memphis.edu



kenKenneth Kreitner 
Musicology
Area Coordinator of Musicology 
kkreitnr@memphis.edu


blankSheryl Lane 
Music Education, Strings & Piano
srlane@memphis.edu



ArtinaArtina McCain 
Keyboard
Area Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
ajmccain@memphis.edu


mcleanJenna McLean
Music & Entertainment
jmclean2@memphis.edu



JohnJohn Mueller
Trombone & Euphonium 
jtmuellr@memphis.edu



AlbertAlbert Nguyen
Director of Bands 
Area Coordinator of Conducting 
tnguyen6@memphis.edu


JeremyJeremy Orosz
Music Theory
Area Coordinator of Composition & Music Theory
jorosz@memphis.edu


janetJanet Page
Musicology
jpage2@memphis.edu



kimKimberly Patterson 
Cello
kpttrsn5@memphis.edu



willWill Plenk
Associate Director of Bands
Director of Athletic Bands
wjplenk@memphis.edu


KevinKevin Richmond 
Class Piano
kdrchmnd@memphis.edu



KalebKaleb Ritchie
Commercial Bass
kdgreene@memphis.edu



randyRandal Rushing 
Voice
Interim Associate Director for Academic Programs 
rrushing@memphis.edu


KevinKevin Sanders
Tuba & Euphonium
Director of the School of Music 
Kevin.Sanders@memphis.edu


lennyLenny Schranze 
Viola
lschranz@memphis.edu



isaacIsaac Selya
Music Director for Opera 
Isaac.Selya@memphis.edu



samSam Shoup 
Popular Music & Jazz
Area Coordinator of Popular Music Performance
srshoup@memphis.edu


billWilliam Shaltis 
Percussion
wmshltis@memphis.edu



TimTimothy Shiu 
Violin
tshiu@memphis.edu



MichaelMichael Shults
Saxophone
mashults@memphis.edu



benBenjamin Smith 
Stage Director for Opera
bwsmith7@memphis.edu



DavidDavid Spencer 
Trumpet 
Area Coordinator of Brass & Percussion
Faculty Fellow for Strategic Initiatives 
dspencer@memphis.edu

suttonPatrick Sutton 
Commercial Guitar
psutton3@memphis.edu



jonJonathan Tsay 
Piano
jtsay@memphis.edu



JeremyJeremy Tubbs 
Music & Entertainment 
jtubbs@memphis.edu



MichelleMichelle Vigneau
Oboe
mvigneau@memphis.edu



paulinaPaulina Villarreal 
Voice, Popular Music
pvllrral@memphis.edu



MaryMary Wilson 
Voice
Area Coordinator of Vocal Arts
Scholarship Coordinator 
mwlson19@memphis.edu

DarynDaryn Zubke
Bassoon
Area Coordinator of Woodwinds
dzubke@memphis.edu