X

Departments and Divisions Contact Information

For College of Arts and Sciences administrative contact information, click here.

Department

Chair/Director

Office

Assistant

Phone

901.678.

Fax

901.678.

E-mail

African and African American Studies

Ladrica Menson-Furr

SC 209A  & PT 419

Vacant

1498

5455

lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu

Anthropology

Keri Brondo

MN 316

Paulette Wilkerson

4283

2069

kbrondo@memphis.edu

East Asian Studies

Hsiang-te Kung

WT 11th Floor

 n/a

3166

0859

hkung@memphis.edu

Benjamin L. Hooks Institute for Social Change

Daphene R. McFerren

SC 205

Meghan Cullen

3974

0177

drmcfrrn@memphis.edu

Bioinformatics

Vacant

SM 429

 n/a

3132

0176

 

Biological Sciences

David Freeman

EH 201

Katherine Freese

2581

4746

dfreemn1@memphis.edu

CERI

Charles Langston

3890 Central

Michelle Smith

4884

4734

clangstn@ceri.memphis.edu

Chemistry

Paul Simone

SM 210A

Nicole R Hoyle

2621

3447

psimone@memphis.edu

Chucalissa

Vacant

1987 Indian Village Dr.

Melissa Buchner

(901)785.3160 Ext. 12

(901)785.0519

mmbuchnr@memphis.edu

Computer Science

Lan Wang (Chair)

Vinhthuy Phan (Associate Chair)

WD 375A

Lyndsey Rush

3967

2480

lanwang@memphis.edu

vphan@memphis.edu

Criminology & Criminal Justice

KB Turner

MC 300

Montoya Williams

3611

5279

kbturner@memphis.edu

Earth Sciences

Arleen Hill

JN 113

Jessica Marie Abernathy

4571

4467

aahill@memphis.edu

English

Joshua Phillips

PT 467

Valarie Foster

4592

2226

jsphllps@memphis.edu

History

Daniel Unowsky

MI 221

Karen Bradley

3385

2720

dunowsky@memphis.edu

Interdisciplinary Programs

Rebecca Laumann

Scates Hall, Room 218

 n/a

3516

4206 

rlaumann@memphis.edu

Institute for Intelligent Systems

Alistair Windsor, Director

FIT 436

Renee Cogar

5102

4206 

awindsor@memphis.edu

Judaic Studies

Shaul Bar

MI 301

 

3516/5398

2777

sbar@memphis.edu

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Irene Lasiecka

WD 373A

Vickie Middleton

2483

2480

lasiecka@memphis.edu

MOCH - Marcus Orr Center for the Humanities

Donal Harris

PT 449

 n/a

7851

4206

dfhrris1@memphis.edu

Philosophy

Remy Debes

CL 307

Connie Diffee

3352

4365

rdebes@memphis.edu

Physics and Materials Science

Firouzeh Sabri

MN 219

Courtney Paulino

2126

4733

fsabri@memphis.edu

Planning

Charles Santo

MC 208

Nicole Hoyle

2161

4162

casanto@memphis.edu

Political Science

Matthias Kaelberer

CL 437

Nicole Reeves

5620

2983

mkaelbrr@memphis.edu

Psychology

Randy Floyd

PSYC 202

Tierney Palmer

2146

2579

tlpalmer@memphis.edu

Public Administration

Sharon Wrobel

MC 134

Rebecca Horowitz

3360

 2983

swrobel@memphis.edu

ROTC - Air Force

Lt Col Harley P. Thompson

Hayden 118

Evell Ballard

2681

3063

hpthmpsn@memphis.edu

ROTC - Army

LTC Curt H. Schultheis

Hayden 223

Stephanie Smith

4025

2696

sdsmith19@memphis.edu

ROTC - Naval

Capt. David Neal

Hayden 120

Tara Jackson

2370

4353

nrotc@memphis.edu

School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy

Katherine Lambert Pennington

MC 201C

Vickie Peters

1635

2981

almbrtpn@memphis.edu

School of Social Work

Susan Neely-Barnes

MC 232

Valerie Wince

3438

2981

vwince@memphis.edu

Sociology

Gretchen Peterson

CL 231

Betty Wiley

3429

2525

gpterson@memphis.edu

World Languages & Literatures

William Thompson

JO 108L

Glynda Luttman

2506

5338

wjthmpsn@memphis.edu